27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy, quick and tasty. I like that it is a small recipe. I started them at 400F in error and raised to 450 mid way....everything was just fine. I added a pic of the dough as it is VERY wet. Don't worry, that is just right. I refrigerate part of the dough and just make what I want to eat right now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambervim March 22, 2014

Made this recipe Saturday with the following additions. Added 1 1/2 teaspoon fresh garlic, 1 egg, 1 teaspoon each thyme and parsley, 1/2 cup each of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese. Used a mini cookie scooper and they came out moist, flavorful and just the right size. Delightful Sam#3!!! Forgot to add the stars the first time...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teapot7 August 20, 2013

Very quick, very easy and very tasty. My 8 and 12 year old daughters made these for my wife as part of her Mother's Day breakfast. The only change we made was we doubled the amount of cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmanmont May 12, 2013

These were good - I used what I had on hand which was fresh garlic, unsalted butter, and american cheese that was cut up in itty pieces. They turned out great and haha NO bisquick needed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolate Covered Mimz March 22, 2011

We enjoyed the addition of low fat cheese in these quick and easy biscuits. Made these as written and think the addition of some chives would be nice. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 30, 2011

I love the simplicity of these biscuits. I made them Vegan. I used Earth Balance Vegan Margarine and Vegan Cheddar Cheese in these. Plus, a variety of fresh herbs from my garden. I also use soy milk in these and they turned out great. I will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Joey Z. July 01, 2010

Sam, these bikkies are really, really great! They are easy and super quick to make (just like the title states) and have such a yummy taste! The cheese comes through nicely and makes these very moreish! :) The texture is quite cakey, but I really enjoyed that. Next time though I will probably reduce the liquid a tad in order to get some thicker bikkies. I used whole spelt flour due to dietary reasons and found the nutty taste a lovely addition. Thank you for sharing this keeper with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 30, 2010

These were tasty and quick to put together! I thought the cheese came through really well. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 29, 2010

We enjoyed these with a pot of vegatable beef soup for dinner 2 nights ago. Easy to make, altho I have got to replace my pastry blender that fell apart on me. Would have been an easier task to mix up with one. I will double the cheese next time as Dreamer suggested, we really couldn't tell it was there. Thanks for a posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat May 26, 2010

These literally took 3 minutes to throw together with a bag (2 cups) of shredded sharp cheese! I used a cookie scoop to make 2 tablespoon biscuits and got 19 little 2 bite beauties. My two cheese lovers ate almost the whole batch! Great recipe, thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwiwife April 13, 2010
Quick Cheese Biscuits (Oamc)