Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Cheese Biscuits (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Cheese Biscuits (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2014

      Easy, quick and tasty. I like that it is a small recipe. I started them at 400F in error and raised to 450 mid way....everything was just fine. I added a pic of the dough as it is VERY wet. Don't worry, that is just right. I refrigerate part of the dough and just make what I want to eat right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Made this recipe Saturday with the following additions. Added 1 1/2 teaspoon fresh garlic, 1 egg, 1 teaspoon each thyme and parsley, 1/2 cup each of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese. Used a mini cookie scooper and they came out moist, flavorful and just the right size. Delightful Sam#3!!! Forgot to add the stars the first time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Very quick, very easy and very tasty. My 8 and 12 year old daughters made these for my wife as part of her Mother's Day breakfast. The only change we made was we doubled the amount of cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      These were good - I used what I had on hand which was fresh garlic, unsalted butter, and american cheese that was cut up in itty pieces. They turned out great and haha NO bisquick needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      We enjoyed the addition of low fat cheese in these quick and easy biscuits. Made these as written and think the addition of some chives would be nice. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      I love the simplicity of these biscuits. I made them Vegan. I used Earth Balance Vegan Margarine and Vegan Cheddar Cheese in these. Plus, a variety of fresh herbs from my garden. I also use soy milk in these and they turned out great. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Sam, these bikkies are really, really great! They are easy and super quick to make (just like the title states) and have such a yummy taste! The cheese comes through nicely and makes these very moreish! :) The texture is quite cakey, but I really enjoyed that. Next time though I will probably reduce the liquid a tad in order to get some thicker bikkies. I used whole spelt flour due to dietary reasons and found the nutty taste a lovely addition. Thank you for sharing this keeper with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These were tasty and quick to put together! I thought the cheese came through really well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      We enjoyed these with a pot of vegatable beef soup for dinner 2 nights ago. Easy to make, altho I have got to replace my pastry blender that fell apart on me. Would have been an easier task to mix up with one. I will double the cheese next time as Dreamer suggested, we really couldn't tell it was there. Thanks for a posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      These literally took 3 minutes to throw together with a bag (2 cups) of shredded sharp cheese! I used a cookie scoop to make 2 tablespoon biscuits and got 19 little 2 bite beauties. My two cheese lovers ate almost the whole batch! Great recipe, thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      These were so good!! I doubled the cheese so they were very cheesy and so very light. There were no biscuits left after dinner. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Not exactly what we wanted....the kiddos didn't like them. I used extra sharp cheddar for the cheese. I will try again just to make sure, but no love at first bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Out of 10 biscuits, my husband ate 6. I'd bet that stakes a claim to delicious! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      These were very tasty; we had them for breakfast. They were not very cheesy but were yummy anyway. I only added about 1/2 cup of the milk which made the dough the right consistency...if I'd added the full amount, it would have been way too wet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This were quick and simple to make and have a nice flavor; I especially liked the edges. I added the milk all at once, which I don't usually do with biscuits, this made for a very wet, soft dough so I added in a little more flour, next time I'll add less milk. I used regular medium cheddar in place of the low fat. With the medium cheddar they are a little plain so I would recommend either using sharp cheese or adding a little dry mustard for some tang.These were a nice accompanyment to my beef stew. Thanks Sam for sharing your recipe. Made fro Please Review my Recipe Tag April 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I made these exactly as directed and we found them a little dry. I wonder if I did something wrong as all the other reviews were so positive. Maybe I didn't make them big enough or maybe I should have baked them a shorter time than the 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Fast & easy! Family requested more before we were even done with dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This is a very simple recipe for delicious and quick biscuits. We had them for breakfast right out of the oven, and brushed the tops with melted butter. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I have made these many times, and they are always great. I usually make a few changes, only 1 tbs butter, add a mix of cheeses and some fresh herbs, and this time wholegrain flour. I have to confess, the first time I made them, I ate the whole batch myself, they were too good! So beware.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I made these tonight because I needed something to eat with some chili. I didn't have all the ingredients so I can't give it a full rating. I used half whole wheat, half white flour and water instead of milk becuase I didn't have any in the fridge. I also used a little extra full fat cheese. The were quick (baked for 12 mins) tasty and a cinch to make! Thanks for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Cheese Biscuits (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.9
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    35%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 288.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes