Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Carrots With Garlic & Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Carrots With Garlic & Basil

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      The DM, DS and I thoroughly enjoyed the carrots done this way, I used the first of our garlic from the garden and sweet basil from the herb garden and it really freshened up the carrots which I cooked in the steamer and cooked as directed. Thank you Jen T, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #54 July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I used baby carrots, and wish I had gone ahead and sliced them up....I think they would have absorbed more of the garlic flavor if I'd done that. The fresh basil is wonderful with these! This was quick and easy, and has the additional benefit of being low cal! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      I thought the garlic overwhelmed the flavour of the carrots and would probably use less garlic next time or omit it all together. Made for Aussie / Kiwi Swap #40

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Loved the garlic and carrot flavours. The olive oil gave a nice glaze to the carrots. I steamed the carrots in the microwave for 3 minutes on high. So quick and easy and dressed the carrots up nicely. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      We used baby carrots, because that was on hand, and left them whole as in the package. We also used reconstituted dried basil. We agree with other reviewers that more garlic is a good thing, but these carrots were easy and delicious and may become a regular side. Made for Aus/NZ swap, Nov. 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      This is a quick and easy way to serve carrots. DH actually prepared this recipe. We cooked frozen carrots, so this was a nice way to dress them up. The only thing we would change is adding a bit more garlic. We both felt 1 tsp. was not enough--perhaps 1 tbs. would work better. Thanks for a keeper! (Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #30)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Easy to prepare and a nice way to prepare a veggie I don't particularly care for. Nice flavor, I like garlic so next time I might add another clove. Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      VERY, VERY NICE! Yet another quick way to prepare a great vegetable ~ We really enjoyed the garlic & basil combo here! Thanks for sharing a nice keeper recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my groupmates in the Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #27]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Carrots With Garlic & Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 49.4
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    31%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites