Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Can Candied Yams Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Can Candied Yams

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2007

      First of all, I've had this recipe printed out since 01/22/07 and I wish I would've made this alot sooner.And now on to my review,I made the recipe as written,except I didn't add the raisins( I just don't do raisins)And being from the south adding marshmellows to sweet potatoes is a requirement,not an option.:).But the next time I make these,and they will be made again,I will drain all but about 1/4 cup of the liquid and cut the brown sugar bake to about 1/2 cup.They way it was written was just a little too sweet for us.Thank you for posting,and "Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Thanks so much! This was very easy to make. I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to mine and it came out great. First Christmas at my house was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      These were super simple to make and delicious! I added a generous sprinkling of cinnamon to mine. I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Only problem with this recipe is I didn't make enough. Next time will double the recipe. Adding the craisins was a good idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      YUM! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Definitely easy, definitely quick. This turned out perfect. There's no reason to go through any more trouble to fix this yummy dish. Though I did make a few minor changes. First, I used two cans of yams (80oz). Instead of just raisins, I used a combo of golden raisins, raisins, and cranberries (1/2 cup), but used the same amount as the recipe calls for brown sugar and marshmallows. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Extremely easy to make and delicious. My favorite kind of recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Easy to make and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Very tasty yams, I somehow managed to forget the marshmallows at the store but they were still very good without them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This is how my grandmother always cooked yams. I didn't even know the difference between yams and sweet potatoes until I started watching the food network, lol! Every year for Christmas and Thanksgiving there would always be a bowl of these yams of the table, and they never lasted long. I recommend mashing the leftovers onto a roasted chicken or turkey sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Ahh, this was easy when I didn't have time or creative enough to come up with sides for pork chops. They were so tasty, plus I had a craving for them. You wouldn't ordinarily think of yams with pork chops, but they went together nicely. I also had buttered corn on the side. I added the marshmallows. Also, I made the recipe for 2 servings and only added 1 cup of the marshmallows. Thank you for the easy, tasty treat! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      this is good for those of us, who don't know how to cook but would like to

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I made these for Christmas and my husband loved them so much I had to make them again to go with the left over ham. Will definitely use this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Can Candied Yams

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.8
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    61%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 37.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 40.0 g
    160%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes