Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Butternut Squash Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-156 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2007

      Wow! Such a simple recipe and such a great soup. I highly recommend it. I used a squash that was already baked and soft so I didn't puree anything. That meant the onions were a little chunky, but I liked the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      very easy and quick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      GREAT! Finally a soup that doesn't have cream in it. I did add about 2 TBS butter and 1 TBS brown sugar to bring out the butternut squash flavor, but otherwise did step 1 on the stove and then threw everything into my crockpot for 6 hours on low. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This soup is wonderful!!! We are trying to find ways to add veggies to our diet and this really is a treat. I made mine smooth in the blender and added 1 TBS flour. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      O-U-T O-F T-H-E W-O-R-L-D! I signed up as a member just so that I can leave a comment. That tells you how good it is! I doubled the recipe because the butternut squash I had on hand was 3lbs. I pureed it to a silky consistency (personal preference). I added a dash of curry powder (about 1/8 to 1/4 tsp. for the posted recipe). I was SOOOO good it didn't need the cheese. Look at the nutritional facts! For those on a diet, this soup is very satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      EASY to make and YUMMY to eat. I didnt use any sage and added a little maple syrup for more sweetness and it was delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This soup was not only easy to make, but super delicious. First time I had squash soup was on a cruise boat. I think this was even better than from the boat. Did not have any sage so I did without. The parmesan was a nice touch. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Delicious! I also roasted the squash first and substituted 1/2 c. of fat free half and half for 1/2 c. of broth. I also added nutmeg...great touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      I really am not a big fan of squash - but I did enjoy this soup. I made it for my mom, who raved about it. I also pureed the entire soup for a creamier texture. I left off the cheese and swirled a bit of fat-free half and half into the soup instead. I will be making this again, both for taste and simplicity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Wow--quick and delicious! Used an excellent vegetable broth and roasted the squash at 400 degrees for 45 mins to save time with prep (easier for me than peeling and cubing the squash). Next time will eliminate the extra salt if using a salty broth (it was a little too salty with the extra salt, even for me and I love salt!). Thanks for an EXCELLENT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Very yummy! Be careful with the salt quantity though as the chicken broth is quite salty.... A 1/4 tsp was sufficent. I added a little bit of milk to thin it out a tad. Cream would have been nice too... I also added 1 tablespoon of butter. The parmesan cheese on top was a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This soup was a great success for me. I am not much of a cook and haven't made soup for decades. This was so easy and the result was just as good as the gourmet bought soups. I put the whole lot through the blender. I like it smooth. I also didn't bother with the cheese. I want to taste the squash. It was wonderful. Thankyou so much. Sheila

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I cut the recipe to serve 2. A thick and hearty soup great for the snow we are expecting today! Used fresh sage from the garden slightly frozen. Added some powdered ginger! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

    • on October 30, 2005

      It has a good flavor although it was extremely sweet. Adding the parmesean cheese helped cut some of the sweetness. I think that it would make a nice starter for Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Fantastic soup and so incredibly easy to make. This packs a lot of flavor but requires no time spent roasting squash. I pureed 3/4 of the squash after cooking it, leaving the other 1/4 chunky as recommended. Next time I'll leave 1/2 of the squash chunky. The squash pieces really added to our appreciation of the soup. I love the fact that such a wonderful soup has next to NO fat. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    14%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 663.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes