Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Butternut Squash Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Average Rating:

    155 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 155

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2008

      This soup is divine. It's easy to make and it's all for ME!! I didn't even share any, LOL. I could have even added another cup or two of broth to make it last longer (2 days). Next time I'll make more. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      AMAZING SOUP!!! I went to a wedding that served this soup and I came home and decided that I needed to find a recipe for it. I chose this recipe because the prep time was only 10 min. I'm so glad I did because the taste was awesome! I had to omit the sage because I did not have any on hand but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly with great results. It's great with and without the cheese. It definitely can warm you up on a cold winter night :) Thanks erin for this great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      My first time trying butternut squash soup - and LOVED IT!!! forgot to add some parmesan... but still LOVED IT!!! ;) Thanks erin! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was a wonderful, filling soup! I never would guess how little calories and fat are in it just by tasting it! This is the first time I've ever eaten butternut squash, and I'll definitely be making this often - especially on these chilly winter days! Best of all - it was SO easy. I'm a lazy cook - the easier the better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This is wonderful. I used vegetable broth because it was what I had in my cupboard. I also pureed all of it just because I like a creamy soup. Look at the calorie,fat and carbo #'s. This is by far the best recipe for soup that I have had in a long time. Thanks so much. MaryL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This soup is sooooo delicious! It just goes to show that heavy cream is not needed to have an amazing butternut squash soup. I will make this again and again. I followed recipe exactly, but I didnt have sage and opted to add some cinnamon. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! -Erin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Yum! I am loving this. Quick, easy, and satisfying. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This was pretty good....3 1/2 stars if I could. Lovely texture, but a bit heavy on the sage for my taste. I ended up having 5 servings of about 3/4C each and put them in 1C containers to freeze. This will be a nice lunch with a whole grain English Muffin and some cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I've been buying the Select box, but from now on I'll make it fresh. The flavor is superb. I did add a pinch of ground ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was delicious. I upped the amount of squash to 2 lbs and increased the garlic a bit but otherwise followed the recipe. DH wrinkled his nose at it and asked what it was but even he enjoyed it. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Creamy and delicious! Made exactly as instructed, and it was wonderful--very filling! The soup did not turn out as thick as expected, though, so I might use slightly more butternut squash next time. Otherwise, definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Excellent flavour to this soup. I used a buttercup squash. In reading over the other recipe reviews I added 1/2 tbsp. brown sugar and some grated nutmeg. I will certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I decided to try this recipe today because I didn't know what else to do with the butternut I bought. After I tried it, I wouldn't let my husband have any because I wanted to save the rest for my lunch tomorrow. ;-) It is creamy, extremely calorie-friendly, not too rich and just plain delicious! I pureed it all and also added a pinch of nutmeg and a pinch of cinnamon. I didn't even bother with the cheese, it was so wonderful without it! I have never made butternut soup before, and this was an absolute treasure of a find! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      All I can say is YUM! This recipe was so easy and tasted amazing for something with so few calories! I actually made it in my crock pot - I sauteed the onions (didn't have any garlic at the time) and then threw everything into the crock pot. I cooked it on high for 5 hours. I also forgot to use the parmesan cheese - I might try it when I reheat some more tonight. Just yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I added in some nutmeg and ginger to give the soup more of a fall taste. I also omitted the parmesan cheese. It was so good by itself that it did not need the extra calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Very nice and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      very good and easy to make, I've made this twice already

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. I didn't have any sage, but I threw in some nutmeg. It was so good, not only will it be part of my regular fall/winter rotation, but I just sent it to all my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      So absolutely, wonderfully delicious and so easy!!! I swear I'm going to make this every week from now through the end of winter. I don't think I could have loved it more. I did leave out the sage, pepper and cheese when I made it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Wow! Such a simple recipe and such a great soup. I highly recommend it. I used a squash that was already baked and soft so I didn't puree anything. That meant the onions were a little chunky, but I liked the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    14%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 663.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites