Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Butternut Squash Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Average Rating:

    151 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 151

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2009

      Wonderful fall recipe. My squash was larger than 1 1/2 lbs so I used a whole medium onion and thinned the soup with fat-free half & half. Served the soup with choice of toppings: Parmesan cheese, bacon pieces and fat-free sour cream. I'll just add my 'Thank-you' to those already posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      What a great soup! I added a sprinkle of nutmeg and brown sugar and also 1/4 cream to give it more of a velvety texture. Really, really wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Thank you for a great recipe. I made this in my dearly beloved Vita-Mix, without any pre-cooking (the Vita-Mix does all the cooking). Yes, I had to adapt it a little to the Vita-Mix, but it is still your recipe, and I couldn't have made it without you. Very, very, nice..... Thank you~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Made this soup a couple of times while i've been off work sick and it's so easy and tastes fantastic. Hard to believe there is no cream in it, it is so creamy. This website is fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      made this for lunch, was REALLY good! YUM! My 18 month old devoured it! Served with greek yoghurt and croutons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Delicious and very easy to make. A perfect soup for a cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This was the first butternut squash soup recipe I have made, the entire family LOVED it-including my picky husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This was the perfect soup to use up my 4lb butternut squash! DH tried it with nutmeg and I topped mine with sour cream and parmesan. WONDERFUL! CREAMY! DECADENT! Even our 1yo had a big bowl for dinner. Not very filling, so either eat a lot or have some crusty bread and a salad with it. Yum! I'm so glad I have leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

    • on March 01, 2009

      Simple but good. I used a small squash and cut the rest of the ingredients in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Easy and tasty! I love the simplicity of this -- no pre-roasting necessary, so dinner was ready at a reasonable time! I made some changes of necessity and/or ignorance: I only had 1 cup of broth and a mediumish squash (not sure how much squash 1 1/2lb is) so I reduced the recipe to 2/3 and made up the second cup of broth with orange juice and cooking sherry. It was a little weird at first, but the flavours blended well after simmering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This tasted great and was so simple to make! I used organic vegetable broth in place of the chicken, omitted the salt, increased the pepper to 1/4 teaspoon and added about 1 1/2 teaspoons of fresh grated ginger and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. This is awesome and very open to modifications. I did not add the parmesan cheese - it wasn't needed. I served this with homemade bread and a small side salad. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      My family had a butternut squash that we needed to use, and when I came across this recipe I decided to try it, based on the apparent ease of preparation and the many favorable reviews. And boy, am I ever glad I did! :-) I added a little nutmeg, cinnamon, and ginger, like some reviewers suggested, and it was amazingly delicious. This dish was a huge hit with my family, and one that I would definitely make again! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

    • on January 30, 2009

      super easy and delicious! this is going into the recipe file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      OMG--Made this last night to use up some squash from the garden. I don't usually eat soup, however, this was fantastic. I added a little more pepper, but that's it. Will be making this very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This is a wonderful base for a soup but needed a little finagling to suit my taste. I added a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon and pureed with the soup some firm silken tofu to give it a creamier flavor. It is a very easy recipe-especially if you buy the squash precut as I did. Thanks Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This was a wonderful soup. It was a little too watery for my taste! Next time I will add a little extra squash:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

    • on November 24, 2008

      Wow! this is a wonderful soup! and soooo fast! Everyone loved it! This is now on the menu for thanksgiving! I made a couple changes, added diced prosciutto. I didn't need it! I will leave it out next time. I also made it as stated and then after dinner took the left overs and completely blended and strained them. Works and tasted great both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    14%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 663.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites