Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Butternut Squash Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      Holy WOW! YUMMY YUMMY!! I made this soup for a family gathering and it was such a hit! This soup is easy and very delicious. The things I did a bit different were, I used 1 1/2 tbs of butter instead of 1 teaspoon of olive oil and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I like to start soups like this with some yummy butter and we have a vegetarian in the family, so no chicken broth... :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Fantastic! This was super easy to make. I peeled and cubed the squash ahead of time and put it in a baggie in the fridge. Then it only took about 25 minutes to cook and puree. I thought I had a spare carton of Swanson's chicken broth in the pantry but it turned out to vegetable broth! So I ended up using 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth and 1 1/2 cups of vegetable broth. The flavor was fabulous! Even my picky husband liked it. This is a wonderful, light and healthy treat. I split the finished product into 4 bowls (rather than 6 servings) and calculated WW points to be 2 per serving which included the parmesan garnish! Delicious, nutritious and easy to make. Who could ask for anything more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

    • on November 25, 2009

      Very good. I was a little worried when it was cooking, but thought it was okay when it was done. BUT, I ate it for lunch the next two days and it was definitely better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Very nice soup. I'm glad it wasn't too sweet. I've had some butternut squash soup that was so sweet I couldn't eat it. Found some nice prepared squash at Costco, used frozen chopped onions and frozen minced garlic which made this fast and easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I had 2 cans of chicken broth and I added both (3.5c) not wanting to waste any- it was too much liquid. I think 2.5 c would have been better for a thicker consistency. I added nutmeg and cinnamon to mine as well- flavor was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Love it!!! Read the reviews first and did and pinch of ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg and about 2 Tblsp cream. Yummy Yummy. My 12 year old even loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Good soup, but I thought it a little bland. Had to jazz it up with more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Silky & subtle, easy to prepare & quick to make. I wouldn't hesitate in making this soup a starter for my fussiest company, or a quick cold day lunch. The only change I made was not adding parmesan cheese, I garnished with a dollop of sour cream. This will be going into my soup rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This is a wonderful, easy recipe. I made it without the cheese. Also, I pureed the squash completely smooth, and mixed in real maple syrup (to taste, I probably added 1/4 cup) and let the soup simmer another 20 minutes or so. It added a really nice slight sweetness (don't add too much).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Very easy and simply delicious. I took my cue from other reviewers and added a pinch of nutmeg and ginger. The ginger, in particular, is a must. I would keep all of the accompanying ingredients at a minimum, so as to not overpower the squash's taste. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

    • on October 27, 2009

      I'm on a detox and can't eat a lot of things right now. This is delicious! I don't feel deprived at all! I added a bit of cinnamon, a splash of almond milk and a drizzle of agave nectar to sweeten. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Delicious! Like another reviewer, I added some ground ginger & nutmeg, plus about a tablespoon of cream. I served it with salad and crusty bread, and my husband (who normally requires that meat be a part of every meal) actually loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I have now made this soup twice, first following the recipe exactly then the second time adding a nutmeg and cinnamon. Both ways were delicious will be making many more times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Not a fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I must say that I was slightly sceptical of this soup - it seemed too easy, and just doesn't have many ingredients! But, I tried it because it had 5 stars after 75 reviews AND because I did have all the ingredients. Per some of the other reviewers, I added 1/2 tsp of ginger, and the soup was delicious! Am thinking of making this for a Thanksgiving starter. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      My first time making Butternut squash soup. this recipe is very easy and versatile. I love that it is low in fat too. I highly recommend this recipe for the fall and holiday season. I added some sour cream and hot sauce as a topping. the spiciness is great against the sweet squash and the sour cream adds just enough creaminess. If you use a blender make sure to vent the lid so the pressure is let out. I used my blender and the soup came out very smooth. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Butternut Squash Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    14%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 663.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites