156 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yumm!!! So simple!! Next time I'll go a little easier on the sage, but this was great and low calorie and Points!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Morgan J. September 05, 2013

Great recipe! It's a bit of a process, but the end result is worth it. I cut the squash in half, poked some holes in it and microwaved it ten minutes before peeling, etc. I also put it in the food processor prior to cooking it, and then again after the soup had cooled down. I put in a dash of cinnamon when I ate it, and it was delish! Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TracyFL April 01, 2013

Love this recipe! I add some red curry powder to give it just a little more kick (personal taste).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MattyR March 01, 2013

Good tasting soup...I roasted the squash, cut in half, put on foil on a tray after spraying with an aresol cooking oil spray, gives a rich product and makes peeling a breeze. This makes a thick soup and makes the possibility of adding at least 16 additional ounces of chicken broth a definite alternative without affecting the quality. Cheese toping prior to serving was an added bonus. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkduffy1200 February 09, 2013

I made this tonight as posted except I added 2 tsp grated fresh ginger and one large japanese pear (apple/pear) cubed. After I pureed all of the squash and pear I added a large dollop of sour cream because it looked a little watery. It was very good! And it was quick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieCHopp November 25, 2012

This was absolutely delicious and quite easy to make! My husband and I gobbled it up. The prep time is not 10 minutes though... Peeling/chopping/de-seeding the butternut squash takes a while (at least it does for me), however; this simple recipe was totally worth it :-) Can't wait to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyWife313 September 24, 2012

This did not work for me or my family - it was missing something. Made as written and it tasted off so added some nutmeg and cream as suggested by other reviewers but still didn't help. No one would eat it and it got thrown away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlhorn August 01, 2012

This was so easy to make but it didn't have a lot of flavor to it. This was the first time I have ever had squash soup and it wasn't all that bad but it's just something I would not make again for myself. I had frozen a lot of squash last summer and was glad to find a way to use it. I also added fresh shredded Parmesan cheese to my bowl. Made for 2012 Zaar Cookbook Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 March 10, 2012
Quick Butternut Squash Soup