Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Bruschetta for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Bruschetta for Two

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2009

      Yummy! Made as written and would not change a thing. Thanks so much for the great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I'll have to give this a try. I've always found fresh tomato, fresh basil and diced mozz cheese mixed with balsamic vinegar and olive oil on toasted bread to be the bomb. Thanks for the new idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I used orange cherry tomatoes from my garden. And I used a bit more of mozzarella. We love cheese LOL Thanks Paula. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I was so hungry after work the other night and just needed something to tide me over until dinner was ready. This was so good and just the right amount. I did use fresh mozzarella which I just cut in small pieces. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Yum! I loved the italian dressing here. The taste of this bruschetta made me think of pizza! A delicious, quick and very easy bruschetta! Thanks PaulaG. Made during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      The only change I would make to this recipe is to double it! It was gone much too soon. Thank you PaulaG for a terrific recipe. Made for Zaar World Tour 4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      Yum! I made this for lunch today and it was perfect. Took me five minutes to prepare and five minutes for the cheese to melt slighly. I had to substitute the French bread to Ciabatta (Italian Bread), use regular tomato and I used fresh Mozzarella (Cherry Bocconcini's). Thank you PaulaG - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I loved this recipe. It was so easy to throw together and the flavors went so well together. This one is going into my keeper file. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was yummy Paula! I loved the flavor of the Italian dressing. Thanks! Made for 123 Hit Wonders game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was excellent, even with leaving out one of the steps by accident. I loved the Italian dressing (Paul Newman brand)and the fresh basil. I added just a little finely chopped red onion that I needed to use and let it sit in the refrigerator for about 2 hours, then added the cheese and served it on the toasted French bread. I left out the broiling step. But I really enjoyed it this way too. Thanks my friend for another wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      A simple and delicious bruschetta recipe. I used a reduced-fat Italian dressing and a light Italian dressing and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Bruschetta for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    26%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 297.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites