Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Breakfast Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Breakfast Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2011

      We really liked the flavors of this. After it sat for several minutes the texture was much better. I had made it about 2 o'clock yesterday in anticipation of having it for dinner that night. We ended up having tonight. Having said this I am not sure if that is why I had to cook it so long to get the center to set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Great breakfast sandwiches!! I cut this back to serve two and probably cooked it almost twice as long as directed. This is nice and filling and was served with some fresh fruit for a yummy breakfast. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This is a great little idea and tasty at that. It does need to be left overnight Dh decided to whip this up the morning of and the eggs didn't quite set up and we had to cook it quite a bit longer. We will try this again and let it set overnight. We really liked this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      We found this rich, tasty, filling, the recipe was simple and well written. What we didn't enjoy was the soggy bread on the bottom. I halved this (used 2 eggs though) for the two of us. Thanks for posting as it was a new idea for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This makes a lovely breakfast that looks like it took alot of bother but when preparing the night b/f is so simple and easy. THe only thing I omitted was the onion flakes. I did use chopped up bacon in place of the ham also. A very filling satisfying breakfast.!~ Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Excellent. I cut this down for the two of us and we enjoyed every bite. Excellent flavor combination. I used a little extra cheese for mine and added a good portion of pepper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I loved the make ahead part. It made it so easy to have a very satisfying breakfast ready in no time. I cut the recipe in half, and mine didn't turn out as pretty as the ones pictured. Maybe because my egg mixture didn't cover the top of the bread. But the cheese melted nicely on top and it tasted great. Made for Zaar Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Another terrific recipe from weekend cooker! Can't go wrong with this chef. I did goof and once I started making realized I had no onion flakes so subbed onion powder, also thought I bought swiss but instead had mozzarella. Still terrific. I cut up for a group into 16 small squares. Neat the way the bread sort of bubbles/plumps up. Terrific! Another reviewer mentioned adding fruit. This could be really good making as a Monte Cristo and topping with powdered sugar and serving with syrup. For zaar stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      WOW! What a super-easy to make and delicious dish! And I loved the make-ahead part. For me, this proved to be a fun dish to make on a Friday night: I think it blew away some of the cobwebs of a very full-on work week. We had two bananas that were very ripe, so I sliced these up and added them on top of the ham. Otherwise, apart from leaving the crusts on (elegance just wasn't a priority!) and using fresh minced onion, I made this exactly to the recipe. I used a low-fat milk. This was just so was fabulously flavoursome (I'll definitely include bananas on future occasions I make this) and I'm looking forward to trying it with a variety of breads. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, weekend cooker: it is going to feature regularly as a weekend brunch! I'm also looking forward to sharing it with friends. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      The kids just devoured these this morning (as did I). I made exactly as stated. This was so easy to prepare. What a neat way to make breakfast sandwiches. My son asked if I would make them again tomaorrow. Served with fresh fruit. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very clever, and so simple! I made it to have for supper, so assembled it before I went to work, and baked it in the evening, baked puffy sandwiches, mmm, very delish! The family really enjoyed having something different, and so tasty! Also, on a cold wet weekday evening, it was fabulous comfort food! I used brown bread and left the crusts on, :D , just as nice! I made Baked Italian Potato Wedges to go with it, thank you Weekend Cooker, for a very enjoyable supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      great make ahead meal. Had for breakfast this morning. I cut it down to two servings and it was great for dh and I. made fro 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This is yummy! I love that it is made overnight and you just pop it in the oven the next morning. It does make a quick and tasty breakfast. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Breakfast Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.4
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    39%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 214.9 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1776.7 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes