9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can't get over how easy and delicious these are! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC May 25, 2012

I am editing my review, as after making these popsicles once again, and making 4 batches of the recipe, this time it had made 14 popsicles rather than 20. It didn't matter though, as I had made enough to fill 35 popsicle molds, as this is still my favorite home-made popsicle recipe. This is my 1st review which was posted on July 11, 2009: Anissa, these are "the best" tasting home-made popsicles I've ever made. I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars. However, I found the amount of ingredients listed, does not make 8 servings, but rather 3.75 (3 oz.) popsicles, nor do the popsicles freeze completely after 3 hrs. I even checked them after 5 hours, and they still weren't ready to be eaten. I think it's best to leave them sit over night in the freezer. I also found I had to make at least 4 batches of the recipe, in order to make 20-(3 oz.) popsicles. We did notice that these popsicles don't freeze hard like the store brand popsicles, or other home-made popsicles, but they freeze up enough to be eaten w/o melting too fast, and boy are these delicious. It's just like biting into a fresh strawberry. I plan on making these every year when it's berry pickin time. Thank heavens our neighbors grow and sell fresh strawberries, and thank heavens I found this recipe. It's definitely a keeper! Thank you for the recipe Anissa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess June 25, 2010

My DD said, "These taste just like the strawberry bars in Disney World." She is very picky--even when it comes to sweets. Thanks for a simple to make dessert that she can enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tigger Tots June 20, 2010

Easy, delicious, and I had everything on hand! I doubled the strawberries and water but used only 1/4 c. sugar. My strawberries were in season and quite sweet on their own. I will be making these often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gunnerbun July 19, 2009

My DGS really loved these popicles. He especially liked making them too! We made ours in dixie cups. He couldn't wait to try one, so as soon as they were frozen he got to try one, and he said, "Grammy, these are the best sicles I have ever had", so I guess he REALLY liked them! I will make often during the warm weather for the kids for an enjoyable treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 August 28, 2008

The kids loved these! I found them too sweet and would probably halve the amount of sugar, though this would depend entirely on the sweetness of the berries. Really pretty popsicles with no artificial coloring or corn syrup. A great way to use up some strawberries. Thanks, Anissa, for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama March 22, 2006

Really, really good, better than the name brand. Great way to use up strawberries before the fuzz sets in. Thank You Anissa, our DS's enjoyed them

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat June 15, 2005
Quick Berry Popsicles