Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2010

      These potatoes were exactly what I was looking for! Excellent, fast, and super easy! I combined them with Roasted Green Beans Roasted Green Beans which made an awesome one-dish vegetable side dish. Highly recommend!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      This recipe appealed to my 'salty side' and I have to say they were so yummy! I really enjoyed the flavor the salt imparts to the simple potato...The 'par-baking' in the microwave sure does speed things up; much quicker and easier than a standard baked potato, and the skin is so crusty! Thanks for sharing another great recipe, Andi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Delicious and sooo simple! I topped them with some leftover store bought spinach and feta dip I have lying about in the fridge - amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Fluffier than microwaved and faster then the oven. These potatoes are the best of both worlds. I used Russet potatoes and kosher salt. (the sea salt I have is fine grind) I'm making my baked spuds like this from now on. :) Great recipe Andi. Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      These were so good and so simple. I did not measure the olive oil or the sea salt -- I just threw it together :) Getting a large amount of the cooking done in the microwave really makes it easy to finish off in the oven. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      OK Andi, you will be sure I will prepare those many times. Really too good!
      The first thing my children asked me was: "Did you wash the potatoes?" :)
      We all loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      What a great timesaver! I love the texture of an oven-baked potato but often find myself nuking them because I have run out of time and need to get dinner on the table. This recipe will solve that texture sacrifice from here on out! Also, the salt is such a lovely touch, especially for a salt fiend such as myself! Thanks, Andi. Made for Veg Swap 36.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Just what I needed to make for myself. DH is at a dinner for work and I did not feel like a full dinner so made 1 tater for myself. Used my countertop oven and micro to make. This is a must for all busy people as it takes minimal time and taste so much better than the standard micro tater. Perfect for a quick dinner. The oil makes such a profound difference in the baking and taste. I would not have thought so but a whole different flavor . Topped with chives, bacon bits, unsalted sweet cream butter, and a smile. Made for AUS/NZ Swap48

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    29%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 5916.9 mg
    246%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites