Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Asian-Style Cole Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Asian-Style Cole Slaw

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      We really liked the Asian flair of this coleslaw. It was a nice change from your everyday traditional coleslaw. I took a few liberties with this recipe and made it more of a Chinese chicken coleslaw. I used green onion and went heavy on the cilantro. I also added a couple of handfuls of peanuts, crispy chow mein noodles, and chopped, cooked chicken. To the dressing, I added about 1/2 tsp. soy sauce and 1 tsp. honey. This made a wonderful, quick lunch salad. Thank you for sharing! ** Made for 2013 Divisional Football Playoffs**

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      So easy and quick to prepare! Nice flavor from the ginger, lime juice, and sesame oil. Thanks for sharing! ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      I really enjoyed this coleslaw. The lime juice and sesame oil were great touches for flavor. Thanks for sharing, Linky. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      This was such a great make-over on regular mayo coleslaw using purchased slaw mix. We served out coleslaw with grilled salmon to make a complete meal. Photo also to be posted. Made for Make my Recipe Tag Game in the Aus/NZ Forum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Very nice. Lots of crunch and flavor. Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      This is a great coleslaw. Very easy to do. I liked the cilantro in it. Thanks Linky :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was a great cole slaw recipe, Linky. The cilantro and Dijon added wonderful flavors. Made for ZWT #9 - SE Asia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      What a tasty slaw that is easy with some just as easy variation that I am looking forward to trying. DH is looking forward to trying snow peas but I am looking forward to trying with the chipotle. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      Quick and easy and made a great dinner with grilled corn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      No faults with this so quick and easy to put together (I scaled back for 1 serve) and thoroughly enjoyed as a side to Goat Cheese, Tomato, and Basil Pizza to give a complete meal with a little garlic bread. Made for Make My Recipe - Edition 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      What a delicious slaw option! I used a mandoline to shredd the cabbage and red peppers, and grated 2 smaller carrots. I also added the green onions mentioned by another reviewer. The salad is colorful and I appreciated it wasn't gloppy with dressing. The flavors are a hit. All of the ingredients mingle with the lime & fresh ginger providing a nice top note. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      This was a delicious coleslaw. I used fresh ginger and it really shone through. Thanks for this one that I'll make again. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      We love coleslaw and this was a great one. I used a quarter cabbage, then about 1/2 cup each of green onion, celery, cucumber, red bell pepper and a grated onion in it and the same amount of dressing which was more than enough. Thanks Linky for the recipe, I'll be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Asian-Style Cole Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    58%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 88.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes