22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great! Did everything the same except only used one can of chickpeas. My husband especially loves it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa from OK May 25, 2010

Quick, delicious and healthy! I used red wine vinegar b/c that's all I had and also topped it with some reduced fat feta cheese (just b/c I love the combination of chickepeas and fet) Will definitely make again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinhealthy April 17, 2008

Delicious salad! I followed your recipe exactly, but used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. I also went ahead and added some fresh oregano and feta because I had them on hand and thought they may be a tasty addition. WOW! So, so good and so fresh! Thanks so much for sharing! I'll definitely be making this again! Delish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfrolly February 19, 2008

I added some sliced kalamata olives to give this some extra flavor and made a homemade dressing with 1 clove garlic, some basil, oregano, red wine vinegar, balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil. Topped it with feta. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CooperRiverGirl July 15, 2014

I personally enjoyed this, but my family was not as keen and I had a hard time getting my kids to eat it. If you are wanting a flavourful tuna salad that isn't creamy - this is the recipe for you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom December 09, 2013

Just as descirbed.... quick and simple... and yummy! I made this using albacore tuna in a pouch. I made no changes to the recipe. I loved it just as it is. Wonderful lunch salad. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 08, 2012

eh, I didn't really care for this. I had to spruce it up by adding just a tad bit of cucumber ranch dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chocolatelover#1 September 15, 2011

This is a simple, healthy, tasty recipe. I made a couple of changes based on other reviews. I used only 1 can of chick pea, added more parsley, used red onion, and used my home made balsamic vinaigrette. I also did not have any celery and used carrots instead. With the slight changes I felt that this was a great light lunch. Thanks so much for posting Kanzeda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee August 15, 2011

Just made it for a second time! I use 1 can of chick peas and add more veggies - especially cucumber but also carrots etc. I can see alfalfa sprouts working really well too. (Because of the extra veggies I probably use more of the vinaigrette - I just eyeball it.) Make sure to use a balsamic vinaigrette that you like - a lot of mediocre ones out there and it really makes a difference here. I served with homemade whole wheat pita bread. Very delicious and healthy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonatina June 13, 2011

Quick it right! I put this together in 5 min and it was healthy, tasty, and fresh feeling. The only change I made was I used a spring onion instead of a cooking onion. Thanks for sharing, I'll make this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO May 31, 2009
Quick and Simple Tuna and Garbanzo Salad