22 Reviews

i adore this!! It's absolutely fantastic! Great flavor! i'm not a fan of rosemary so i left it out. i also used fat free mayo and it was still delicious. Thanks for posting, Redneck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Kitchenaid Lover October 20, 2007

If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars I would... Not only for its delicious flavor, but for the ease of the recipe, and the moistness of the chicken... YUM, was it FABULOUS!!! The good thing about this recipe also, is that a lot of the sauce from the mayonnaise mixture is cooked off, so you don't soak up all the calories! Absolutely loved it, and will be passing it on to family and friends in memory of Amy! I will post a picture shortly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen August 16, 2007

This was even better than I expected! It is an excellent, flavorful, easy way to prepare grilled chicken. My only recommendation is to make sure you save a little of the mayo mixture out to serve as a dipping sauce. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marg (CaymanDesigns) August 09, 2007

simply wonderful i made this with fresh herbs and garlic instead of the garlic salt. it was amazing! the chicken was so juicy and moist. this was a very fragrant meal... the lemon and thyme really came out during grilling. i served this with a little extra of the sauce on the top. yum. we'll make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmetmomma August 06, 2007

This is such a tasty yet easy recipe I would give it more than 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy August 06, 2007

MMM...delicious chicken! Made for the Everyone is making the same recipe thread in Cooking Photos! Miss ya, Amy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks August 06, 2007

First of all, I must say I wished my photo of this great recipe looked as good as it tasted.Now to get on with the review,I made this on 8/3/07.Since there was only my SO and myself,I just made half of the recipe,and it halves just fine. I used garlic powder instead of the salt,and for the fresh lemon juice,used about 1/2 teaspoon of the bottled kind.I broiled the chicken for about 20 to 25 minutes,using the remaining mayonnaise mixture as a basting sauce.The only problem I had was that it just didn't get as brown as I would have like it.But other than that, the chicken was very moist.This will be made again,"Keep Smiling Amy, :)"we miss you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 05, 2007

Very nice flavor. An added plus is, the sauce stayed on the chicken while I cooked it in my grill pan. Normally that doesn't happen for me. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama August 04, 2007

This was really tasty. Don't have a barbecue so cooked it up in a fry pan. I mixed the mayo with the herbs early in the day and refrigerated it. Once the chicken thawed, I put that into the mayo mix and kept chilled until I was ready to cook. My only negative about this is that I wish I would have made more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen August 03, 2007

Very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie June 23, 2007
Quick and Low-Cal Grilled Bistro Chicken