Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Low-Cal Grilled Bistro Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Low-Cal Grilled Bistro Chicken

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2007

      Outstanding taste from a simple and low fat recipe. I used low fat mayo and also made it earlier in the day to allow everything to merge. I was quite surprised that the mayo actually stayed on the chicken instead of dripping off when grilled. It produced a moist and tender piece of meat and the small amount of lemon was a great touch. I will absolutely be using this recipe for many summers to come.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Nice & moist but the flavour was a little muted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This was a tasty recipe! Along with others I baked this at 375 degrees for 35 minutes. Nice and moist...love the Thyme and rosemary. Terrific addition to my low-Carb, full flavor recipe collection. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

    • on November 06, 2008

      This is a very good chicken recipe. Simple and easy to make, the chicken comes out moist and flavorful. I baked it in the oven at 375 for 20 minutes at a convection setting. Made for the Healthy Choices recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Thank you for this recipe! I've made this twice & love it!Exceptional taste & exactly what I was looking for. I actually used 1/4c of mayo & added 1/4c of water the second time around since I ran out of mayo and I like the results even better, it made the mix more of a marinade & still kept all the flavor. Served with asparagus & rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was delicious! I served it for a small dinner party tonight and everyone loved it! I only had a small lemon, and after adding the juice of half of it to the mayo and tasting, I decided to add the other half. Like other folks, I used garlic powder and just a pinch of salt. I had about half a teaspoon of onion powder left in the jar, so I tossed that in as well. Baked the chicken in the oven at 400 for 25 minutes. The mayo mixture kept the chicken moist and tender and added such a nice flavor. Served it with herbed roasted potatoes, steamed asparagus, a loaf of homemade bread, and some blackberry cobbler for dessert. I'll definitely be making this again -- it was so quick and easy and flavorful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      We all really enjoyed this. I did not use the rosemary 'cause DH doesn't care for it and used garlic powder for the salt. The first word that came to mind to describe this was "pleasant" as it wasn't too strong in flavor but had a very...well...pleasant flavor. It was also very easy to make and I cooked it on the counter top grill. Served with Mock Mashed Potatoes (Cauliflower) Mock Mashed Potatoes (Cauliflower) and steamed green beans for a perfect meal that I will be making again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Mmmmm, Mmmmm, Mmmmm....good! Resulted in some very tasty chicken breasts that were baked in the oven at 400 degrees F. for 25 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      This is the best chicken dish I've had ever! I love chicken and am always looking for ways to flavour it up, and this recipe intrigued me. I left out the thyme and doubled the rosemary. This was fabulous, everyone should try it! My parents said it tasted like something from a restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      i adore this!! It's absolutely fantastic! Great flavor! i'm not a fan of rosemary so i left it out. i also used fat free mayo and it was still delicious. Thanks for posting, Redneck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars I would... Not only for its delicious flavor, but for the ease of the recipe, and the moistness of the chicken... YUM, was it FABULOUS!!! The good thing about this recipe also, is that a lot of the sauce from the mayonnaise mixture is cooked off, so you don't soak up all the calories! Absolutely loved it, and will be passing it on to family and friends in memory of Amy! I will post a picture shortly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This was even better than I expected! It is an excellent, flavorful, easy way to prepare grilled chicken. My only recommendation is to make sure you save a little of the mayo mixture out to serve as a dipping sauce. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      simply wonderful i made this with fresh herbs and garlic instead of the garlic salt. it was amazing! the chicken was so juicy and moist. this was a very fragrant meal... the lemon and thyme really came out during grilling. i served this with a little extra of the sauce on the top. yum. we'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This is such a tasty yet easy recipe I would give it more than 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      MMM...delicious chicken! Made for the Everyone is making the same recipe thread in Cooking Photos! Miss ya, Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      First of all, I must say I wished my photo of this great recipe looked as good as it tasted.Now to get on with the review,I made this on 8/3/07.Since there was only my SO and myself,I just made half of the recipe,and it halves just fine. I used garlic powder instead of the salt,and for the fresh lemon juice,used about 1/2 teaspoon of the bottled kind.I broiled the chicken for about 20 to 25 minutes,using the remaining mayonnaise mixture as a basting sauce.The only problem I had was that it just didn't get as brown as I would have like it.But other than that, the chicken was very moist.This will be made again,"Keep Smiling Amy, :)"we miss you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Very nice flavor. An added plus is, the sauce stayed on the chicken while I cooked it in my grill pan. Normally that doesn't happen for me. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This was really tasty. Don't have a barbecue so cooked it up in a fry pan. I mixed the mayo with the herbs early in the day and refrigerated it. Once the chicken thawed, I put that into the mayo mix and kept chilled until I was ready to cook. My only negative about this is that I wish I would have made more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Low-Cal Grilled Bistro Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.2
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    46%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 346.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes