Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Tomato, Onion, and Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Tomato, Onion, and Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2010

      This salad is so yummy. I used a fresh cucumber from my garden. I used half a red onion. I'll have to try with fresh dill another time. Thanks For the love of veggies :) Made for Healthy tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This is very good! I added a splash of lemon juice and some onion powder to the dressing. I used grape tomatoes instead of the Roma, and regular mayo because that's what was on-hand. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Absolutely refreshing and so good. I had to keep slapping my daughter's hand away from this salad or else we'd have non for dinner. As you can see by my photo, it was almost all gone. I will make this again this weekend for dinner with DS and BIL Thanks for posting recipe. Made for Magic Of Herbs Photo Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      On this extremely hot day... this salad hit the spot. I doubled the dressing as I had put in enough veggies for the 3 of us for our main dish. Served with a toasted kaiser roll. This will be made many times this summer. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This is a wonderful salad! I used one medium english cucumber and did not peel, 2 large roma tomatoes, and green onions instead of a regular onion. The dressing is very good and pulls this salad together beautifully. When I was done making the salad I served right away and it was great! Perfect summer salad that I will definitely be making again. Made and reviewed for the Farmers Market tag gmae in the What's In Season forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Oh yes, I like this lots! And I am 100% positive it will be 5 stars with summer tomatoes. I definitely will make it again, and often, then. I tried to compensate for March/April tomatoes by buying an early heirloom one but it was pitiful. I bolstered the tomatoes this time with a few halved grape tomatoes. That made it tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      The dijon mustard sets this apart from similar salads like this. It really makes a big difference. This is so cool and refreshing. I will make this salad often in the summer when I can get homegrown tomatoes and cucumbers. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I loved this salad, it was what I have been craving for years! It is the perfect recipe for our homegrown tomatoes and cucumbers. The addition of the Dijon mustard made it stellar! Thanks for the awsome recipe, it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I make this at least once a week now. I use lots more cucumbers than the recipe says and regular tomatoes because that's what I grow. My husband loves this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Very nice light salad for the summer....made it last night for lunch today at work....now everyone here is wanting the recipe...thanks for posting this one....shelley~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Just as the title says, this is a quick and easy salad that is perfect for a summer meal. I used half a red onion (too many give me heartburn :() and dried dill. I also only used two T of mayo, and it seemed to coat the veggies just fine. Thanks for posting; this is a nice alternative to the usual green salad. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Nice refreshing and light salad. I did cut the onion back to half and I used fresh dill. It has way more flavor. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Tomato, Onion, and Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.1
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    53%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 271.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes