12 Reviews

This salad is so yummy. I used a fresh cucumber from my garden. I used half a red onion. I'll have to try with fresh dill another time. Thanks For the love of veggies :) Made for Healthy tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 31, 2010

This is very good! I added a splash of lemon juice and some onion powder to the dressing. I used grape tomatoes instead of the Roma, and regular mayo because that's what was on-hand. I will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Ed April 17, 2010

Absolutely refreshing and so good. I had to keep slapping my daughter's hand away from this salad or else we'd have non for dinner. As you can see by my photo, it was almost all gone. I will make this again this weekend for dinner with DS and BIL Thanks for posting recipe. Made for Magic Of Herbs Photo Event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 August 11, 2009

On this extremely hot day... this salad hit the spot. I doubled the dressing as I had put in enough veggies for the 3 of us for our main dish. Served with a toasted kaiser roll. This will be made many times this summer. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n July 29, 2009

This is a wonderful salad! I used one medium english cucumber and did not peel, 2 large roma tomatoes, and green onions instead of a regular onion. The dressing is very good and pulls this salad together beautifully. When I was done making the salad I served right away and it was great! Perfect summer salad that I will definitely be making again. Made and reviewed for the Farmers Market tag gmae in the What's In Season forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 26, 2009

Oh yes, I like this lots! And I am 100% positive it will be 5 stars with summer tomatoes. I definitely will make it again, and often, then. I tried to compensate for March/April tomatoes by buying an early heirloom one but it was pitiful. I bolstered the tomatoes this time with a few halved grape tomatoes. That made it tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT April 02, 2009

The dijon mustard sets this apart from similar salads like this. It really makes a big difference. This is so cool and refreshing. I will make this salad often in the summer when I can get homegrown tomatoes and cucumbers. Thanx for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* February 12, 2009

I loved this salad, it was what I have been craving for years! It is the perfect recipe for our homegrown tomatoes and cucumbers. The addition of the Dijon mustard made it stellar! Thanks for the awsome recipe, it is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef July 29, 2008

I make this at least once a week now. I use lots more cucumbers than the recipe says and regular tomatoes because that's what I grow. My husband loves this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellison52 July 20, 2008

Very nice light salad for the summer....made it last night for lunch today at work....now everyone here is wanting the recipe...thanks for posting this one....shelley~~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelleyducharme May 26, 2008
Quick and Easy Tomato, Onion, and Cucumber Salad