Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Thai Beef Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Thai Beef Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      I totally loved this recipe! It's so easy but has an amazing amount of flavor. I loved how the sauce caramelized and coated the meat. Made just as directed & it was perfect for a light meal on our first 100 degree day of the year! :D Thanks for sharing, loof! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Made 'pretty' much as written . . . except, used leftover portion of a tenderloin and romaine lettuce. Also added a bit of a Thai mixture (peppers, cilantor, ginger and lemon grass in a tube). We both loved it! Made for ZWT#6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      OK - made a significant variation on this - I used white meat chicken strips as I had that on hand from another recipe I made. Having said that - this salad was delicious. Bold, 'clean' flavours with the Thai flavour my family especially loves. I've had the beef version, so I know what I'm missing, but people, using cooked chicken in this ain't half bad! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      this is about simple i added 2 tablespoons of chunky peanut butter when i heated the sauce cause i had that good simple tasty zaar tour 6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Holy Moly Poly! What a truly special salad that brings the wonderful taste of Thailand and beyond. I followed this closely and was glad I did, I wouldn't of wanted to deviate from the recipe as it was very special and totally delish as it was written. I halved this easily and only used 1 teaspoon of soy (light) sauce and Splenda brown sugar, but beyond that I stayed true to the recipe. The steak was outstanding, warm and perfectly done. The sauce was warmed slightly and wilted the lettuce just wonderfully, I added a bit of onion and some carrots, and two cherry tomatoes from the garden. I put the onion and tomatoes in the sauce to reduce a bit, and they came out with a wonderful caramelization that made the whole dish stand out. Perfect, loof! Made for *SSC Pet Parade* July 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      "Quick & Easy" in the title, just the thing for a weeknight dinner, but you should add "Delicious" to the name, too. I didn't have to find kaffir lime leaves or lemongrass stalks, I could use the ingredients that I usually have at hand. Delicious! And quick and easy, thanks for sharing this, we enjoyed it this very evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Fast and delicious, made as directed. Thanks, loof! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #64.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Delicious! Beautiful! I increased the meat only b/c the store only had packages over one pound. Why do the same work twice? And better yet, we have leftovers for a wonderful lunch. I added in a half sliced onion, one carrot, and 6 cherry tomatoes (each cut in half). Think broccoli would also be good in this. Thank you loof for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Very tasty dish. I made mine into wraps using butter lettuce. This was very easy to prepare and was packed full of flavor. I omitted the peanuts only because I couldn't have them. This is a keeper and will be made again. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Quick and easy recipe. The sauce coated the meat very nicely. I only left out the peppers since I didn't have any. Will definitely make again, maybe with chicken instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I got mixed reviews on this. It was certainly easy and tasted good. I doubled the meat, sauce, oranges, and peanuts but left the lettuce and hot peppers (jalapenos) the same. Those of us that like this sort of thing gave it about 3 or 4 stars for being easy and pretty yummy, if not terribly authentic. Fine for a weeknight with no real wow factor. However, about half the household was not happy about it having oranges in it. (One person didn't like the peanuts either.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      What a lovely fresh tasting salad! I increased the meat for my carnivore DH and added some red pepper strips for a bit of colour. Because I am a total heat wimp I reduced the chili peppers by half. Thanks so much for posting! Made on behalf of the Looney Spoon Phoodies - ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      The only thing i changed was to add some chopped fresh mint, loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Good salad! I made as directed other than cutting it back to one serving. Easy and simple. I think other veggies could easily be added too. Thanks loof for a nice lunch. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is a nice salad, that is really easy to make. I used 1.12 pounds of steak. That way I could keep DH happy with more meat on his salad. I liked the dry roasted peanuts with the soy sauce mixture. Made for the *Zingo* round of *ZWT 6* I am cooking with team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Made this as directed. My DH and I both enjoyed the salad. Next time I might toss in some other veggies for variety and perhaps a little rice wine vinegar to balance the sweetness a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Thai Beef Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.7
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    56%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 63.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1046.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes