Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2008

      I was so glad to see that this doesn't have a cream soup in it!My children have just started to like tuna so I cut back to just one can so that it would not be over-powering, and they thought this was good so that is a big compliment indeed! (They weren't too fond of the peas but that isn't a surprise) I really like the flexibility of this dish as I added cheese and spices that my family like and I can see alot of possibilities to change things up. The fact that I can do it all on the stove top is a bonus too since I don't wish to heat up the house during the summer. Thx a bunch PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      The bf liked this better than I did but I'm also not a huge fan of tuna. I added some garlic salt to the dish because it was a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I made this dish for my fiancee, who had asked me to make him a TNC. I've never made this dish before, and am probably one of the few out there who didn't have it while growing up. So, when I tried it, I would have to say, it tasted like Tuna Noodle Casserole. My fiancee seemed to enjoy the dish, as well, so I'm pleased with that. I did make a few modifications -- using 1 cup of 1% milk (which broke a bit in the cooking) and 1 cup of buttermilk. I also added a teaspoon of two of worcestershire sauce, some garlic powder, and a few handfulls of shredded cheese, and sauteed mushrooms in lieu of peas. All-in-all it tasted good, and was fairly easy to prepare (definitely NOT as easy as a box o' mac 'n cheese -- but much healthier, which I like). I might try this one again with the modifications, and perhaps will throw it under the broiler for a bit to thicken it up. But, for a TNC first timer, I think it went pretty well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This hit the spot!! I was so hungry for tuna casserole. I used salt, pepper, and garlic powder as seasonings. I also stirred in a few chunks of Velveeta to make it really cheesy & creamy. I will make this again & again - so much easier than baking it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I was looking for something different to do with tuna and did not want a soup based one - then I came across this recipe which is the way I always made my tuna, so thanks for posting and jogging my memory! I had forgotten how nice it was. I also saute some mushrooms and capsicum and add mustard powder, which gives it a nice kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe that didn't use canned soup - I never eat the stuff. This was really good, and it turned out to be pretty versatile. I made a few changes - replaced half the milk with buttermilk powder and water, added some broccoli and a bit of worcestershire sauce, and put some grated cheese and breadcrumbs on top before baking it in the oven for a bit. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This was very good and easy. I used peas and carrots instead of just peas. I made as is except used fat-free evaportated milk instead of milk. I also added about 1/4 c of parmesan cheese to the sauce. Great alternative to the "cream of" recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      It was nice to find a recipe that didn't call for can of yucky soup! I really liked the bechemel sauce and added cheese and chopped jalepenos to mine.I used some veggies I needed to use up. Mushrooms,bell peppers. I did make the sauce on the stove but then I mixed it with rotini noodles and the veggies and mixed in the tuna and popped it in the oven for 10 mins cause I like it a little crispy. My husband loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Mmmmm, good stuff. I love that there's no cream of blah soup. I added about 1/4 tsp onion powder and a few scrapes of fresh grated nutmeg along with the parsley. I also threw in about a 1/2 c of mozzarella and 1/4 c of parmesan. Tasty, PanNan! Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      A great recipe! The entire gang at work loved it. The only thing I did different was to add 3 ounces of Philly Cream Cheese. Another peer from work furnished a salad another homemade bread and to top it off.... peach cobbler. All send their thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe PanNan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Thank you PanNan for this wonderful recipe! My Husband and I both thought this was excellent. It is very flexible in accommodating what is on hand. I borrowed a few suggestions from my fellow Zaarians and added a couple of my own . I used 1 can albacore tuna and 1 can of salmon, 1% milk, fresh chopped Italian parsley, garlic salt in place of kosher salt, baby peas, and some shredded Parmesan cheese. I also sauteed a few sliced fresh mushrooms in the butter. Thank you again for the recipe and the inspiration!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      DB says he doesn't like casseroles but he liked this one. I didn't have peas, so I used green beans instead. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was a great tuna noodle casserole. My husband said this was the best he has ever had. My kids loved in too. Very simple to make. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      5 Stars! I loved it! I searched through every recipe at zaar for tuna casserole that did not contain cream of something soup. I sprinkled panko bread crumbs on the finished product and this was just what I was looking for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Thank you for the recipe. I use to make this long ago with my mother and needed a memory jogger. The only difference was that she use to use a capful of lemon juice and not the lemon pepper. I'm sure it's for the same reason! Thanks again, I like this better then the baked variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      I did everything according to the recipe and found it very bland. I added cheese and extra spices which didnt help. It was edible but will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      This was a nice change from the typical casseroles that call for "cream of anything" soup. I added about a cup or so of shredded cheddar cheese along with some onion & garlic powder. Thanks for the yummy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      I made this with skim milk, low-fat margarine, and reduced carb pasta (rotini), and it was excellent! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      PanNan, this is so easy and so delicious! My daughter is always after me to make tuna helper, and that's just not happening, lol. So I made this one for her and I while my husband was out of town. We loved it! I didn't add the peas to the boiling noodles, just heated them with the white sauce. For spices, I add garlic powder, onion powder, and dill, to taste--also, about 1/8 of a cup of grated parmesan cheese. We've had it twice, and will make it again. It's a quick, easy and delicious meal for busy nights. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      This is how I make my tuna casserole for lunch. When I make it for supper, I go the extra mile and put the "finished casserole" in a casserole dish and melt cheddar cheese on top. I like the cheeseless version with a little squirt of fresh lemon but my children will use the bottled stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 519.6
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    28%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 107.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 638.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites