Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2012

      I always used to love the tuna noodle my Mom used to fix. But I've decided that I don't ever want to make any recipe that calls for a can of "Cream of Crap" soup. This recipe tasted just as good as Mom's without the crappy soup!! Loved it!! Cheap and easy, great for a weeknight. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      This was pretty simple to whip together. I cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8x8 dish at 350 for about 15-20 mins. I put a little layer of crushed chips on top. I skipped the peas and instead of salt and pepper I used Old Bay Seasoning and a dash of cayenne pepper. Very yummy! I think next time I make this I may add in some minced dill pickle or some dill relish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This was a great and easy recipe! Fast to fix, easy to adapt, and, best of all, my 5-year old daughter, who is a very picky eater, loved it so much that she ate it all up without I or my wife having to tell her to "eat her food"!!! The only changes I made were replacing the noodles with wheat penne pasta, adding 1/4 tsp of dried garlic, and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese in the end. I didn't use pepper either, since my child doesn't like it. Thank you so much for a great-tasting recipe! Saulo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      This was great. I loved that it didn't use canned soup and that it was so quick to make. I added 2.5 tsp chicken bouillon powder and omitted the salt. I found there wasn't enough sauce so I'd use 6oz next time. It tastes great topped with parmesan cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

    • on April 24, 2013

      It was good! I added spinach once the sauce thickened and grated cheddar at the end. Used dry thyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Tried tonight for supper. The method is nice, but sometimes it also nice to be able to prep a casserole once and then warm up when ready to eat. Flavorwise this was just alright.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      Very simple and satisfying meal! By making it with 1 percent milk and "fat free half and half", I ended up with a rich tasting sauce which did not add loads of fat and calories. As we are on a low-fat/sugar/sodium/acid diet, this worked great. It will appear regularly in the dinner rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Quick go to mac and cheese recipe without cheese! Yay! Substituted spinach for peas and used fresh parsley. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      I loved this recipe. I had great taste and it was easy to prepare. My kids enjoyed this too. I will make again, I really like the sauce for this.....yummy. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I just made this for tonight's dinner. I wanted to use up some leftover chicken, so I will admit I cheated and used that instead of tuna, but this is such a good basic recipe you could add lots of different "leftover" meats. I think it would taste good with ham too. I did cook some onion, green pepper and celery too before adding the flour and milk. I was inspired by your suggestion to spice it up, and also added little bits of leftover frozen veggies too!, red pepper flakes and a tad of parmesan cheese. This is a good solid recipe for lots of quick dinner ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Followed the recipe exactly, and added a good deal of spices (dill, parsley, salt, pepper, cayenne, garlic powder and some celery salt), then cooked it on the stove, transferred it to a casserole dish and topped it with some shredded cheese. Unfortunately, we also found it awfully bland. But by the time we made this discovery we had all already taken a bite out of our servings, so I came up with a quick fix, that made the dish EXTREMELY delicious (and the kiddos even asked for seconds - actually, my son begged for thirds). To each person's serving I added about a tablespoon of mayo and a good amount of fresh ground pepper. I know it sounds weird, and my kids sure made plenty of faces at the idea, but it turned this dish into something spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Love this! My husband hates sour cream and mayo, which is usually a component of every other tuna casserole recipe I've ever found in the past so he absolutely loved this. My picky 2 yo son loved it as well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This base recipe is my favorite for Tuna Noodle. What a great "What can I make tonight???" meal! I keep the peas separate and don't add all the seasonings, and my bland food loving children devour it. I use skim milk most of the time and it still turns out great, though not as creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      This was very, very good. I know this was a "stove top" tuna casserole, but I put it in the oven anyway, but before I did I crushed up a few potato chips put in on top of the casserole and then I sprinkled it with some cheddar cheese. Mmmm... So good. Just like when I was a kid. I also liked this recipe b/c you make your own sauce and dont use a "cream of whatever" soup. Wonderful, delish, and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This is not as good as baked tuna noodle, but it works in a pinch. One thing I did differently was to add the seasonings to the roux with the flour. I also added some sharp cheddar cheese to the sauce and I think these two changes enhanced the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This is a good basic recipe that you can make your own with your favorite veggies, spices, etc. I added extra tuna, used mixed veggies, added onion. You have to use your imagination to add stuff though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Not bad but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Honestly, I'm really surprised this recipe was rated so highly. I thought that it was bland and boring. I am more than willing to put more work and ingredients into a more complicated recipe than have the ease and short cook time leading to the less than appetizing final product. I followed the recipe except I used Whole wheat egg noodles instead of regular. I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This really was a delicious tuna noodle casserole without the bake. I added a half a minced red onion with the melted butter before I stirred in the flour, I also added about 1/3 cup of parmesan cheese to the sauce. I used half and half and water instead of milk, and used garlic powder, celery salt, and old bay seasoning because I didn't have any fresh herbs. Thanks so very much for posting, we'll be having this again on busy weekday nights. Oh I wanted to mention, it's better the next day too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 519.6
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    28%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 107.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 638.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites