Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Spaghetti with Meat Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Spaghetti with Meat Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2002

      This is a very nice sauce and was very easy to prepare, as well as very quick. The directions were very clear and accurate. The taste was good, but didn't quite suit our tastes. I felt the peppers and the thyme were very pronounced, and even though I love those two ingredients, they overwhelmed the sauce for me. This, unfortunately didn't go over as well with my family as I had hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      This was a quick and easy dinner. We liked it a lot and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This is a really good sauce. I used red and green bell peppers, left out the bouillon cube because of some other reviews and the saltiness, used dried parsley, fresh basil and didn't have any dark wine so I used White Zin. It was thick and the flavor was very good. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This was really good and I cook this probably on a weekly basis. One thing I do have to point out is I would definitely leave out the beef bouillon cube. The first time I made this, I put this in and it tasted way too salty. Also, I cut down on the oregano, again, gave the flavor of being too salty. Also, I cook the onions and garlic in about a tbsp of bacon fat and that gives it an awesome kick. After I made these few adjustments, it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      My family enjoyed it very much. I usually use jar sauce because i'm pressed for time, but tonight as I was cooking noodles, I discovered I didn't have any. I jumped on Recipezaar and found this. It beats jar any day. I added about a 1/4 cup ketchup, and omitted the peppers and it still came out great! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. This was liked by my family but no one was crazy over it. This may be partly due to the fact I did only had regular beef bouillon cubes so I used 2 cubes. I also used Splenda in place of the sugar and for my family's taste I added 3 tsp. I used all dried seasoning as it was not stated if I was to use both fresh and dried. The best thing about this recipe was how thick the sauce got it's the way I love my sauces. Overall this was ok tasting I did end up adding 1/4 tsp each garlic and onion powder. I'm not sure if I'd make it again. Thanks for posting! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

    • on July 16, 2007

      This was great. I served it for supper last night and almost everyone had seconds. It was even better for lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Darn good eats! Beats the jarred stuff for sure! I, too, doubled the amount of sugar. Other than that, didn't change the recipe at all. I thought that I'd have some leftover for lunch the next day so I could see how much better it had gotten after the flavor had a chance to develop, but I didn't. So, I think next time I'll double, or even triple, the recipe. It's so quick,easy, and DECICIOUS! This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This is so like my "MOMS" and I had all the ingredients except the red wine so I used vermouth. I also cut it in half and let it set overnight. Everyone know's that spaghetti sauce is "best" the next day. The only other change I made was to double the sugar cuz I like it on the sweet side. Thanks, canarygirl for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      A very delicious pasta sauce which tasted as if you'd been simmering it for hours! I'm not a capsicum fan, so I used a finely diced big carrot instead. I did use the optional red wine and I assumed that the thyme and oregano were supposed to be fresh. This cooked to a perfect consistency in the allotted time. Looking forward to lazy Friday night leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Spaghetti with Meat Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 808.8
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    25%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1290.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.1 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef double bouillon cubes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites