Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Pumpkin Pie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Pumpkin Pie Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2002

      To: Sharlene W. My Stars, Girl, this is the most elegant looking and delicious tasting pumpkin recipe I've tried in many a moon! Think I'll forego traditional pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving, and serve this. Thanks so much for posting this outstanding dessert. Laudee C. (Colorado)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      wonderful! easy! delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Ooooh, DELICIOUS! I made a few small changes to this one--I too used spice cake instead of yellow because it's my favorite, and I sprinkled pecans on top before baking. They were scrumptious and everyone at the fall barbecue I went to loved them. I barely had any left! Thanks for an awesome treat--I'll definitely be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Wow - I was looking for something quick made with pumpkin to take to work in the morning. This really fit the bill. I used French Vanilla cake mix as that's all I had. Followed the recipe to the tee except added a little brown sugar to the reserved crumb mix for added richness (and because I love brown sugar :-) ). It turned out great and had lots of compliments today at work. Thanks for posting Sharlene!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      These were delicious. I used a spice cake mix instead, and know I'll be making them this way again. The creamy pumpkin layer on top of the spice cake went wonderfully together. Thank you for a great recipe- they were the hit of my Halloween party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      These bars are incredible. They are right up there with pumpkin pie. I usually avoid pre-packaged foods such as cake mix but this recipe is one of the exceptions I will make. Highly recommended and it has become a staple in my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I made these this morning and they are sooo good! Since I was making them for a diabetic friend I used a sugar free cake mix and subbed Splenda for the white sugar. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I think Splenda brown sugar would have worked well in the filling but I was out so I used regular for that. They came out light and not too sweet. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Had this at a party and asked the host for the recipe. The next week I made them myself. Not only are they easy they are affordable as well. Very yummy and a nice way to use pumpkin other than in a pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Your right about this being quick and easy. A great alternative for those who don't much care for pumpkin pie but still love the taste. I think the idea of the spice cake would make a nice change too. Thanks!Sharlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Pumpkin Pie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.4
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    42%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 76.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 434.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites