Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Pork Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Pork Burgers

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2003

      We tried this one this weekend while it was nice out and we could grill. I did use hamburger as that is what I had on hand. I doubled the recipe and only change was to add a few dashes of liquid smoke. Mixed the meat up and let set for about half and hour and shaped into patties. The results were a nice juicy flavorful burger. You've done good girl! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This kid made these for me when she was home for the holidays. They are full of flavor and really good. Can be served as just a patty or on a bun. Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Holy SALT!!!! Didn't anyone else find this to be unbelievable salty (and I even like salty foods). There are way too many ingrediants in this burger- the taste of the meat is completely lost! And 1/2 of the ingrediants are salt based. We will not make this recipe again. I would advise you to find another recipe before you waste groceries!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      I made 4 pounds of these yesterday when I had a cookout and everyone was thrilled with the taste. Two people didn't know you could do burgers with just pork but they sure do now. They wouldn't leave untill I gave them the recipe either. These are juicy and very delicious and fantastic coooked on the grille. This is a keeper and will be made many times this summer. Thank you for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I made a few changes to this recipe. I anticipated the salt content so I left out the lawry's and basil, the basil was because I don't like the taste. Even without the lawry's I thought they were definitely salty enough, which I loved! I also cut the Worcestershire down to 2-3 Tbs, even with that they were hard to shape due to the moisture. I'm not sure how you shape them with any more than that. All in all, they were really tasty and I will make again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      I had a bunch of ground pork that I didn't know what to do with. We tried this recipe last night and the whole family loved them! I think I will put a little less salt in them the next time, but the recipe is a winner! Thanks for sharing! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Really good,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      These were very good. Only used 3 Tbsp Worchestershire, 1/2 Tbsp of onion/mushroom soup mix, and a sprinkling of basil. I kept all of the other ingredients the same and used Cookie's flavor enhancher for the season salt. My husband and I both enjoyed these and didn't find them too salty. Served on whole wheat buns. Much lighter than a ground beef burger and a nice change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Very easy and fast recipe. I ommited the season all salt and just added the whole package of dry onion soup mix. Loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Delicious. I opted not to include the onion soup mix. I also added much less Worchestershire sauce as I was afraid it might be overpowering, though I think I could be a bit looser with it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I love pork burgers, I usually don't add anything to them but DH doesnt care for them like that. So I made this recipe for him and he loved them. Everyone in the family loved them. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Delicious!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Great flavorful burger. I did goof tho (but was a *good* goof-up) .:) I mis-read the ingredients and used dry Ranch Dressing in place of the onion soup mix. Was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Nice change from a beef/lamb turkey burger. I omitted the soup mix. The only things that I changed was to reduce the amount of Worcestershire sauce add less dried basil due to personal preference. Also added finely minced veggies to be used up (mushrooms, scallions,carrots) the kids loved these.(I loved sneaking in the veggies!) I will be making a larger batch to cook & freeze for next time perhaps in meatball form for future meals. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I bought groundpork at the grocery store because it was on sale, not knowing what to do with it.I stumbled across this recipe and OMG it is wonderful. My kids loved the burgers and they were so easy to make.I will be making these often.Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      My granddaughter just loved these. I used fresh basil as I have so much at the moment, left out the seasonall and used the dry onion soup mix which was optional. We grilled them on the bar-b-q and had them in buns with all the trimmings. Will definately do them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Pork Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.0
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    66%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 81.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 272.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 19.5 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Season-All salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites