Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2013

      Great pizza dough recipe! At the advice of other reviewers, I put all ingredients in the Kitchenaid mixer for 5 minutes to "knead" it, I also added the 1 tsp. each of onion powder, garlic powder, thyme and majoram as suggested by another reviewer. I opted to cook my crust, after brushing it with olive oil for ~ 10 minutes before putting the pizza toppings on. Since we like a thinner crust, it did make too much dough for one pizza, but I can make a few breadsticks out of the leftoevers! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Ahhhmazing recipe! i am the ultimate culinary cripple but this recipe made me look like a pro! My husband has the pickiest taste buds and my kids are even pickiER, and yet everyone raved!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      My dough didn't rise either and I also found this to be sticky and yet crumbly at the same time. The finished product tasted like frozen pizza which was odd considering it was all fresh. The kids ate it, I could not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe! It taste soooo good! My husband loved it too! I have made this recipe about 5 times now! This is defiantly my go to pizza dough recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      Love love love love love love this pizza dough recipe! It works really really great! Love it so much!I added 2tblsp of vegetable oil or olive oil to it when its resting. My family really likes it! :) so glad I found it! Oh also I added more of the salt! My friend said it tastes just like Pizza "house". Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      OMG! This was so easy to make and delicious.I made 2 thin crust spinach and cheese pizzas.I did add some dried herbs to the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Really easy, great result. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2012

      Lovely simple reciipe, I did mine in the breadmaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I had my doubts, but this dough was pretty good! I had to add about half a tbsp of water when adding the 2nd cup of flour, and I kneaded it for 5-10 minutes to get the right texture. It made one medium sized pizza, baked in a 400 degree oven for 10 minutes, then with the broiler on for another 2 minutes. My only complaint is that the crust under the toppings was perfect, but the uncovered stuff on the edges was a bit hard, I might brush it with olive oil next time. But all in all, a nice quick pizza dough recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Delicious pizza base! This is quick and pretty easy to make. The mixing in of the last cup of flour was quite difficult, I found it easier to tip the whole thing out onto a board and kneed it in. I also have no idea what the extra couple of tbsp of water is for, as it doesn't say, so I didn't use it. The end result is a little sweet but healthier for having less salt, so great for the kids! Otherwise this recipe is a cracker - super speedy and it rises beautifully. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      This was so easy! It is perfect for a quick week night meal. The recipe is a perfect base that was delicious as is or can be easily modified by adding fresh herbs to the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I have never made dough before, but this was so simple to prepare. I rolled it thin and brushed on olive oil on the outer edge. Then I sprinkled the edge with garlic powder and garlic salt. The edge ended up being crispy and delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Great recipe! Super easy and fast! It puffed up a lot more in the oven than I thought it would, so next time I will have to roll it thinner. Also, I love garlic so I sprinkled garlic powder on the crust before adding the sauce. Next time I will take the suggestion of another reader and add some basil and rosemary. This is definately going into my permanent file! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I don't always knead it as much as I should so there are lumps in the dough but it cooks up great every time. One note: I did cut the sugar in half. I taste sweet very easily and it was too much in the recipe as is for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This recipe is a keeper! It was so quick and is easy to customize. I love this recipe so much that I even posted it on my blog: http://lambaround.blogspot.com/2009/04/15-minute-pizza-dough.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Fast and easy...this will be a standard for us for now on. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This was pizza dough was great! It was quick, simple, and delicious - just what I was looking for! Thanks for sharing! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Fantastic and easy! Used this to make a Chicken Ranch Pizza Recipe from here on Zaar (http://www.recipezaar.com/Chicken-Ranch-Pizza-32008) And it was amazingly good! Thanks so much for posting. This is my go to pizza crust now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      i didnt have the same experience as the rest of u when it came to this recipe...i made it 3 times just to make sure i followed it correctly...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Thank you for sharing this quick recipe using yeast. Although I do have a recipe for thin crust using no yeast, this will be my go to recipe from now on if I have yeast on hand, like a previous reviewer I really don't understand why is it necessary to let pizza dough rise and rise and rise or wait for hours. I can't plan ahead that far. For the water, I did have to make sure it was very hot to work with instant yeast according to the package directions. It took me a little more than 1 cup of flour to make the dough smooth and I also did need to add a tablespoon of oil. This made 2 pizza doughs for me the size of a cookie sheet- but keep I rolled it out till it was thinner too. I just recently started making homemade pizza and this passed my husbands approval with a big thumbs up. When done, it was crispy on top and soft and tasty inside. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 997.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 597.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 208.3 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites