67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This pizza dough was amazing. Made it twice, because the first one left cravings for seconds....The second time I added 1 tsp. each of onion powder, garlic powder, thyme and majoram powder and the crust turned out fantastics...my grandkids couldn't get enough, even the parents wanted more. Wonderful recipe....Thank you, no more order out pizza for us.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melsmb August 13, 2012

FINALLY! A truly QUICK and EASY pizza dough recipe!! An added bonus: it turned out better than any of the recipes I've tried that take 2 hours or more to make! I used half whole wheat flour and it turned out amazing!!! Thanks trishypie! I'll never use another pizza dough recipe!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
XelaG August 28, 2009

This made excellent breadsticks! (cut into strtips and rolled with garlic salt and parm, brushed with butter and baked) Thank you for the recipe, I will use it again and again since the rising time for the dough is so quick!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy September 18, 2009

My first time making homemade pizza dough--I was surprised at just how easy this was. Directions were easy to follow, easy ingredients, and the taste was good. Using a standard size pizza pan and using the whole recipe was a little too much--created a thicker style crust, while I prefer a little thinner. Next time, I will use a bigger pan or use a little less of the dough. This will definitely be a keeper though.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 August 18, 2009

Excellent, just as it is. Here is a slight variation that worked well: instead of 2 c of white flour, 1 c white and 1 c whole wheat, plus 1 tbsp olive oil.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jpnsatx February 13, 2008

I just created an account on here specifically so I could review this recipe. :)<br/><br/> I thought it was fanTASTIC! Since I got a little busy in the kitchen, the dough ended up sitting for about 45 minutes instead of 15 and it was absolutely wonderful. The bottom turned out slightly crispy and the inside was soft and perfect. I will definitely make this every time I make pizza~ THANK YOU!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
American in Morocco :) July 20, 2014

This is the best pizza dough recipe I've ever made. I threw it all in my bread machine and it made the dough as I washed the dishes - so super easy! When it was done I cut it in half & I was able to roll out two large thin crust pizzas. I cooked one on a pizza pan with holes in it and one on a regular pizza pan. The one with holes in it came out soooo much better. It was the perfect texture, and perfectly browned. It was super easy to roll out and I brushed it with olive oil. I cooked my crust 10 minutes before adding ingredients too. I'll be using this recipe for now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prettyapronlady August 08, 2013

This is a great recipe! So easy! I never made pizza dough before, only made bread using bread machine but didn't care for the result. I followed the advice from other users, adding garlic and onion powder in the flour mix. Also I put 2 cups of flour (mix) all at once in my Kitchenaid mixer, then add the 2/3 cups of warm water slowly while the machine kneads the dough for about 5 minutes. Then I put it in a ziploc bag for it to rise. Taste wonderful and really easy to make. Today's the second time I made it. Thank you so much for this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
korea_10017 April 19, 2013

This was a delicious dough! Every time I make homemade pizza the dough just never comes out right! I added 1/8 of a teaspoon of garlic and onion powder, turned out great! I will defiantly use this recipe again soon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shunter71020 March 04, 2013

Absolutely loved this recipe, follow recipe exactly today I am attempting bread sticks out of this recipe. My children 10&11yrs old enjoyed baking their own calzones.,

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barb1215 January 29, 2013
Quick and Easy Pizza Dough