Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    66 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 66

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2012

      This pizza dough was amazing. Made it twice, because the first one left cravings for seconds....The second time I added 1 tsp. each of onion powder, garlic powder, thyme and majoram powder and the crust turned out fantastics...my grandkids couldn't get enough, even the parents wanted more. Wonderful recipe....Thank you, no more order out pizza for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      FINALLY! A truly QUICK and EASY pizza dough recipe!! An added bonus: it turned out better than any of the recipes I've tried that take 2 hours or more to make! I used half whole wheat flour and it turned out amazing!!! Thanks trishypie! I'll never use another pizza dough recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      This made excellent breadsticks! (cut into strtips and rolled with garlic salt and parm, brushed with butter and baked) Thank you for the recipe, I will use it again and again since the rising time for the dough is so quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      My first time making homemade pizza dough--I was surprised at just how easy this was. Directions were easy to follow, easy ingredients, and the taste was good. Using a standard size pizza pan and using the whole recipe was a little too much--created a thicker style crust, while I prefer a little thinner. Next time, I will use a bigger pan or use a little less of the dough. This will definitely be a keeper though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      This is the best pizza dough recipe I've ever made. I threw it all in my bread machine and it made the dough as I washed the dishes - so super easy! When it was done I cut it in half & I was able to roll out two large thin crust pizzas. I cooked one on a pizza pan with holes in it and one on a regular pizza pan. The one with holes in it came out soooo much better. It was the perfect texture, and perfectly browned. It was super easy to roll out and I brushed it with olive oil. I cooked my crust 10 minutes before adding ingredients too. I'll be using this recipe for now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      This is a great recipe! So easy! I never made pizza dough before, only made bread using bread machine but didn't care for the result. I followed the advice from other users, adding garlic and onion powder in the flour mix. Also I put 2 cups of flour (mix) all at once in my Kitchenaid mixer, then add the 2/3 cups of warm water slowly while the machine kneads the dough for about 5 minutes. Then I put it in a ziploc bag for it to rise. Taste wonderful and really easy to make. Today's the second time I made it. Thank you so much for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      This was a delicious dough! Every time I make homemade pizza the dough just never comes out right! I added 1/8 of a teaspoon of garlic and onion powder, turned out great! I will defiantly use this recipe again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Absolutely loved this recipe, follow recipe exactly today I am attempting bread sticks out of this recipe. My children 10&11yrs old enjoyed baking their own calzones.,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Excellent, just as it is. Here is a slight variation that worked well: instead of 2 c of white flour, 1 c white and 1 c whole wheat, plus 1 tbsp olive oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      I just created an account on here specifically so I could review this recipe. :)<br/><br/> I thought it was fanTASTIC! Since I got a little busy in the kitchen, the dough ended up sitting for about 45 minutes instead of 15 and it was absolutely wonderful. The bottom turned out slightly crispy and the inside was soft and perfect. I will definitely make this every time I make pizza~ THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      Wow, what a great recipe. It was so quick and easy to make, with ingredients always found in the pantry. It rose beautifully and tasted great. I made half the batch and it made two nice size pizzas. I added pizza sauce, herbs, sweet onion, red peppers, pepperoni, green olives and lots of cheese for a delicious meal. Cooked on the bottom rack of my convection oven, it worked great. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, which I will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      I had my doubts, but this is quick, easy and good. I like that it is chewy and a little crunchy. I used 1/2 all purpose and 1/2 white wheat flour and kneaded a little. Made 2 crusts on a cookie sheet, sprayed the crusts with a small amount of olive oil and cooked part way at 425 degrees. Made a cheese pizza (make sure you turn the temp down or you might get browned cheese). Froze the other crust to use for skillet pizza. It is not the best crust I have ever made, but with my bread machine is out of commission, am glad I tried this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      Love homemade pizza and I love how simple it is to make! I use a recipe similar to this. See how I make my pizza!: http://mrscrislip.wordpress.com/2014/05/02/pizza-pizza/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      Delivers as promised. I used it for a prosciutto and arugula pizza. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      Quick and perfect dough for my Sunday morning breakfast pizza. Loved the additional spices suggested by the reviewers too. This is definitely going into my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      This is my new go to dough recipe! I LOVE IT!! Makes amazing pizza dough, breadsticks, buns for sliders as well as killer to make empanadas! I am sharing this page with everyone I know! Thanks for such an awesome, fast and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Tried this tonight and it turned out quite well. Very quick and very easy to make. This was my second attempt at making pizza dough and it turned out alot better than my first attempt with a different recipe. Thanks for posting. This will be my go to recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      This was easy and made a great crust. My family loved it. We'll use it over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Thanks for this recipe. I decided to make pizza last minute and this worked like a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Thank you so much for this super fabulous easy quick delicious recipe my hubby an kids couldn't get enough we will be making it instead of buying pizza from now on also I forgot the 2 extra tbsp of water and it still turned out fine ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 997.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 597.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 208.3 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes