Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2007

      I have made this same pie for years even though I only use 3 ounces of cream cheese. It is so easy to make. I have used the crunch peanut butter instead of just adding them on top, however the extra peanuts on top make a great presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

    • on February 21, 2011

      I've been making this for over 35 years, but I've found making my own regular pie crust instead of graham cracker is better and cuts down on the sweetness. I also top with my own whipped cream and shredded chocolate or glazed pecans. It's s show stopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This pie is so sweet and yummy! I made as directed, creaming everything by hand, and would prefer less cream cheese when made again --it's so rich! I also used crunchy peanut butter and loved the texture! Such an easy treat for your family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This was very good pie! I can't believe how fast and easy to make it was. I popped the cream cheese in the microwave for a few seconds, and mixed everything by hand. Great weeknight dessert! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      EXCELLENT! There was 165 recipes on this site when I choose this one. Many had more cream cheese and more peanut butter, but I thought, yeah, more calories too. I thought I'll start with this and then if it wasn't very flavorful, would try another. I choose the right one first. Full of flavor and so, creamy-minus the chunky in my peanut butter. I also used SPLENDA, and fat free cream cheese. I know I was pushing it, but it tasted wonderful and full flavor. I also used a chocolate crust that I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Of course 5*'s! This is so quick to prepare and delicious to boot! I followed the recipe exactly when I prepared the pie and it was absolutely wonderful, just rich enough and creamy, yummy! I sent a couple of slices to my neighbors and they give it 5*'s also! Thanks Marg for adopting this recipe and bringing it to my attention!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Yum!! I made this to take to a potluck and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks so much for sharing!!! No changes were necessary, except I also used a premade chocolate crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      This pie was a huge hit with my family....I had to fight for a piece of it to snap a picture! I used extra creamy store-brand cool whip and I used a Hershey's Chocolate pie crust, which went great with the peanut butter flavor, of course. I did sprinkle with the optional chopped peanuts and they're an excellent contrast to the creamy goodness of the pie. Thanks Marg for a great pie recipe that my daughter will be making from now on, it's that easy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      Really great,and sooooooo easy. The only thing I did different was that I used a ready-made chocolate cookie crust. Outrageous!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.7
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    54%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 364.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 45.4 g
    181%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites