Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy, No Cook Holiday Butter Mints Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy, No Cook Holiday Butter Mints

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2013

    • on December 23, 2009

      Great, easy mint. I made a trial batch and will now make a few batches to give as gifts. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Wonderful, I did use 1/2 tsp. mint extract. Everyone loved these with a star of extra special buttercream icing on top!! *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I tried out this recipe for an upcoming Thanksgiving reception at my daughter's preschool and it worked perfectly! I tinted the mixture orange and used some small cookie cutters to shape them into autumn leaves and pumpkins. I'll be making these again in a few weeks! Thanks a million!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I love this recipe! It's quick and easy. Instead of rolling the "dough" out and using a cookie cutter I put the dough in a small zip lock bag and cut off one corner and squeezed it out and cut it into little pieces onto a plate dusted with powdered sugar. This worked very well. I think they're much better with peppermint extract than with "mint" extract :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Couldn't find any butter flavor extract so they maybe weren't as great as they could have been but they were still really good. Also . . . didn't want to search for a tiny cookie cutter so I just rolled them up rope style and cut them with a knife. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      absolutely delicious! i was searching for a recipe that matched the flavor of the mints my grandma used to make when i was young and these were perfect! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      very yummy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy, No Cook Holiday Butter Mints

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 100

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 11.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    17%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites