Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy No Bake Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy No Bake Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2001

      This recipe is also excellent if you omit the chocolate. I boil the mixture 3 to 4 minutes for a more firmer fudge -like texture. This is one of my all-time favorie recipes. I subsitute butter instead of margarine for a richer taste. I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2001

      This cookie is great! I haven't had the best history with no bake cookies. But this is the best recipe I have ever tried after looking long and hard for a good no bake cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2001

      This is a recipe that is also easy for kids to make. Me and my kids loved making them. Jeff Wilson

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This were a little too sweet for my taste, but my guests didn't seem to have that issue. They gobbled them up. Next time I'll try using crunchy peanut butter instead. I like them frozen. This easy recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2001

      This is one of my favorite cookie recipes. Especially when I don't want to heat up the kitchen. This is the cookie my family fights over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

      These are my favorite no bake cookies, I had lost my reciepe for these and couldnt remember how much went in, Thank you, I also love that I can have a cookbook on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2001

      I agree! It''s hard to stop eating these! I''ve made 2 batches already!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      Hey Mom!The cookies are GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2001

      The last recipe I had for this cookie didn''t work at all, but THIS ONE is fantastic! Only one problem... getting me to stop eating them!! Ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I added about a cup of extra oats because the batter was too thin to scoop out and drop onto waxed paper. These are so good and I'd like to think I'm getting some healthy oats in at the same time. At least that's what I tell myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I have been making these since I was a kid. I omit the cocoa, and they still taste fantastik.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      These cookies are my kids absolute favorite cookies (and we make a LOT of cookies). They are always begging me to make these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      these cookies were pretty much amazing! quick, simple ingredients, and YUMMY! i followed some of the other reviews and added more oatmeal, but i think it will stick with the called amount next time. it seems they will set just fine without it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Delish - we put these in the freezer to cool and they are so yummy! We add extra oats as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was wonderful. I actually needed to add more oats (1 more cup) to get the right consistancy. I stuck in in the freezer to cool off and get it to stick together. My family raved!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Very easy and very yummy. I made mine a little large, so didn't quite get 24 cookies. I had to add extra oatmeal to mine. Probably about a half cup more than stated. Next time I make these I may cup back to 2 cups a sugar just out of personal taste. Thanks Christine. The kids are enjoying these in their lunches today.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      There are 2 of these recipes that are very similiar on the website. I liked this one much better. Even though it uses more of each ingredient it was worth it and I got 44 cookies out of the batch. I also ended up adding another cup of oatmeal so have some extra on hand just in case.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I love the flavor, but there was too much cocoa for my S/O. If I make these for him again, I'll reduce the cocoa to 1/4 cup so that the peanut butter flavor comes through. These are a very moist cookie that holds together well. Thank you for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Reminds me of my childhood! I cut the recipe in half and the portions came out perfect. I did cut the sugar down a little and used only 1 cup. Perfect and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      We used 2 cups of sugar and it was still too much! I think next time we might even cut it down to only 1 cup of sugar! Otherwise, they were still GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy No Bake Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.5
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    39%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites