Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Meatball Calzones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Meatball Calzones

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2011

      These were very tasty and so easy to make! I did run about half of the tomatoes through the blender since DH doesn't like the "chunks" and there were still too make for him. Next time I will use a pizza or pasta sauce. I loved the pie crust for these, I liked how it got crispy/flaky. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      These were super easy. I did change this a little simply because I used my own meatballs. That is what attracted me to the recipe, left over meatballs and sauce. Never thought of using pie crust for a calzone. Turned out good and was simple sincer there was no rolling out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      These were OK the 1st time... then we played! Used Rotel w/ green chilies for the sauce, Store bought meatballs from Sam's club ( normally don't do that ). Then we used Marinated Mozzarella for the cheese. Then added some pickled hot peppers. You talk about eating good!!! 3 star as posted, 4 star with changes we made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      these were very good, I used my own meatball recipe and used pasta sauce in place of the tomatoes, thanks for sharing WeekendC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      I used pizza sauce instead of the diced tomatoes, because DS won't eat diced tomatoes, but loves calzones! I also made a mistake and doubled the amount of cheese, but it didn't hurt the recipe. I used some of my frozen homemade meatballs, and quartered them as stated in the recipe. I made it with pie crust brushed with melted garlic butter. Next time I will follow another reviewer's idea of using refrigerated pizza crust for quickness instead of the pie crust. The pie crust was a little flaky and not really strong enought to hold the ingredients...or maybe it was my extra cheese? It made me think of a pizza pot pie! Regardless, this recipe is delicious, quick, and easy! This is a keeper! Thanks, weekendcooker, for a fabulous idea! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      SOOOOO good! I used homemade meatballs and left-over spaghetti sauce for the filling, and this was delicious! I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN! Made for PRMR Tag Game. I wish I had made more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was quick and easy; I used leftover Sicilian Meat Roll in place of the meatball and spaghetti sauce instead of canned tomatoes. My DH says he would prefer the refrigerated pizza dough over the pie crusts, but I thought it gave it an interesting flavor. I put pepperoni in the smaller kids and they enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I made my own mini meatballs to go in the calzones & used spaghetti sauce instead of canned tomatoes. Very easy to make & everyone ate them without any complaints. (That is a rare thing in my house.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Was very easy great for Football Sunday and will be made again - I made mine into smaller individual pies and it becomes great finger food

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Okay, sometimes I can't read a recipe right so I made 1 huge pie instead of 2 calzones. But it didn't really matter because my kids thought this was wonderful. I used some leftover spaghetti sauce and fresh basil. Quick and easy. Made for Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Meatball Calzones

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.5
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    50%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 451.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites