Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Hamburger Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Hamburger Curry

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2003

      I made this dish just like the recipe... I wish I had added ALOT more FRESH green beans and just a little more potatoes. Just my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      Yum! Fast, tasty dish! I doubled the recipe (used a 14.5oz can of diced tomatoes + 1 can of water; a 14.5oz can green beans(drained) and 1/4 tsp for the dashes of spices) I also drained the grease from the ground beef. Served it with coconut rice. Thank you for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      This was very good and easy! I used a 'hot' curry and it was too hot for DH's stomach, but he liked it so well that he'd push his plate back and say, 'my stomach won't handle this', then he'd pull his plate forward and eat a little more. Next time I will have to either reduce the amount of curry for him or use a milder curry powder so I don't have to reduce it. Thank you for sharing a really good recipe Cornelia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      I was generous with the spices and it was delicious. Served it with rice-a-roni and a sharp Chardonay. Great meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      i doubled this recipe and it was very good. i used a 14 oz can of rotel tomatoes and hot madras curry powder and was a bit liberal with the other spices as well. i enjoyed this , quick and easy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      My family enjoys this recipe. In order to create a little more sauce, I use a can of tomatoes and a small can of tomato paste mixed with a can of broth. I add the spices to the broth and paste mix then pour it over the meat and vegetables. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This is cooking as I type this, and boy does it smell good! It cooks up fast and easy, and the recipe lends itself well to substitutions. I used red bell peppers and celery instead of green beans, because that's what was in my fridge, and made a double batch. For tomatoes I used 1.5 cups of canned diced tomatoes, and could have used more, to make it saucier. Great, simple recipe I will be using often! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I love this recipe. It is easy, flavorful, and hearty. It's a great quick fix dinner after work and great comfort food. I serve it over brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I have made this several times now, and it never ceases to amaze! I am updating my review, because I want to let you all know that I recently cooked this with ground turkey, sweet potatoes and spinach - instead of the recommended beef, reg potatoes and greenbeans (but only because I was desperate to make this meal and only had the substitutions on hand). It was AMAZING yet again! And a great change for something that we now eat so frequently. This dish is great paired with brown rice, or Zatarans Wild Rice if your looking for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I made this with ground turkey, used canned diced tomatos, and used celery instead of green beans. Absolutely delicious. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Quick, tasty, easy, healthy, and a new way to use ground beef! What more can you ask for? I found it was just lacking a little something ... next time I will try a big spoonful of tomato paste to make it a bit richer. I doubled this, using a 400g can of diced tomatoes (undrained) and was extra generous with the garlic and vegetables. Thanks, BB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      My family enjoyed this very much. True to your word - dinner was on the table in half an hour. Thankyou for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      Quick easy tasty recipe. I used 110G Glico curry cake - a Japanese curry. then followed the recipe with the additional spices etc. I love to have condiments with any curry and with this I had Major Grey's chutney, diced tomatoes, diced sweet onions, chopped apples & sliced banana. I love tha addition of green beans (fresh) and potatoes. I was too lazy to make Chapaties but heated whole wheat tortillas. Served over Basmati rice. To me this is cold weather comfort food- loved it. You may also use minced turkey or chicken for this type of curry recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Hamburger Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    27%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 952.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes