18 Reviews

Very good, thanks for posting foxysnana.This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pioneer Nana February 28, 2010

This produced a very nice tasting pork chop. I ended up pan frying the chops and using a small amount of butter. I also paired them with fresh garden beans with a bit of Italian dressing. I chose not to award the stars as I didn't follow the recipe exactly. As is I would have given 4 stars, likely if grilled with butter it would have been 5. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV August 18, 2009

Quick and easy. I did not baste the chops in butter. I poured some olive oil in a pan and fry them up. I paired it up with green beans slightly seasoned with the same dressing, that was left over in the bottle. Overall a good OAMC recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cavedweller January 19, 2009

Terrific! Definitely a must try! Melt in your mouth goodness! Marinated it for 3 days as my nanny totally forgot about it. Grilled it basting it with the excess marinade (didn't even use butter!) still tasted fantastic! Will definitely do again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shygirl September 24, 2008

I was very surprised how moist these pork chops turned out! The secret must be basting with butter. We used bone-in pork chops and grilled for about 5-6 minutes each side. They were juicy and had a great flavor. We will be using this recipe again next time we buy pork chops! Thank you so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia September 14, 2008

I used Kraft Greek with Feta and Oregano (because it was what I had on hand) and it turned out very, very well. Perfect for OMAC. I think any salad dressing with an oil vinegar base would work well. The flavors could have been a little more pronounced, but you can't beat how fast and easy it turns out!!! Wonderful contribution....I would do this one again, expermenting with different flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl August 14, 2008

We don't eat pork, so I made this with chicken. It was fabulous! The kiddos devoured it, and the mom and dad thought it was very yummy, too. We are in the middle of the deep freeze here, so I did indoor grill the chicken breats, it was still delicious. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacieB CO December 07, 2006

Loved it!!!!!! How quick and easy and very good. I only got to marinate the pork chops for 6 hours, but they were the bomb! I made Good Seasons Italian Dressing in a packet to marinade with. It worked wonderfully.Thanx for quick and easy recipe addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle August 19, 2006

This is what I call a simple recipe! I love it! Put this together a few weeks ago and threw it into the freezer. Got back from vacation today, defrosted them, and in less than an hour had a wonderful homecooked meal. DH scarfed it down. No changes necessary. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach June 13, 2006

This is a quick and easy meal, not to mention delicious! I made this up ahead and froze it in a freezer bag with the marinade, and it thawed and cooked up terrific. Lots of flavour and so very simple! Thanks for a great addition to my OAMC cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ May 12, 2006
Quick and Easy Grilled Pork Chops (Or Chicken)(3 Ingredients)