Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Gluten Free Flat Bread Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Gluten Free Flat Bread Wraps

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2011

      (8-21-2011) Was hunting and hunting for a recipe like this. That was easy. Found it last night. Tried it today. It was really good. Will be making it again. Made great sandwhiches. I just started back on the Gluten Free. So, trying to find easy, inexpensive recipes. And this one works for me. Thanks for the easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      We just tried this. It's pretty good. We're on very limited foods right now so this fits us perfect. It was easy and I used a little over a cup of Bobs Red mill all purpose flour with some guar gum. I had to add a little bit of water but it's a very forgivable recipe. My 20mo loves it and even my NOT gluten free daughters love it as well. You can add some spices to it and I'm sure you could add sugar instead of salt to make it a sweet bread. Thanks for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was my first foray into deliberately cooking gluten-free. The recipe was very easy to follow. I think I bought a different flour, as I had to add more than double the water to get a batter. However, the results were a good GF alternative when we had fajitas. Thanks **Jubes** for a good, practical recipe - will try this again, probably with rice flour next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      This was good, it was REALLY easy and not as messy as many of the other tortilla and flat bread recipes I've made in the past. I used the Manini's bread mix (USA), but decreased the oil by about half. I didn't have much time to monitor it on the stove so after it got a bit brown I stuck it in the oven at 400 degrees F and let it finish. We ate it at dinner, even the kids loved it and I'm making more now for our lunches tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Very quick and simple is right! I had a little trouble spreading mine in the pan, so I'm thinking I need to play around with the quantity of water with my particular flour blend. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      These worked OK. I used a mix of white rice flour, tapioca starch and brown rice flour as I like the added taste the later gives. I also had the issue where the water was not enough and ours were definitely not wrap-able as they were too thick due to the batter not being thin enough. I made them again adding dried rosemary more oil and a lot more water. The dried rosemary gave them a very nice light flavour. Hot they were a bit crispier which we, DD (toddler) and I preferred, left to sit they became a bit more crepe like but easier to wrap that way. I used about 3/4 cup flour in all, sea salt & canola oil. I may make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      These were ok. I made two batches. One using premium gold gluten free mix, and the other one with ancient grains gluten free flour mix. <br/>The premium gold batch was nutty and very thick. I added up to a quarter cup more water and they were thick! <br/>The ancient grains one was thinner after I added a little more water. <br/><br/>Both batches came out very doughy on the inside even after they were browned on both sides.<br/>Flavor was good. They kind of tasted like mochi to me.<br/><br/>We will try again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      These are excellent. Like the others mentioned, I needed to add a lot more water for a thin, wrapable wrap! But even the thick one was pretty good!

      I'm wondering how they keep. Also the batter...do you think you could leave it in the fridge to use the next day?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Gluten Free Flat Bread Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.1
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    10%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites