Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Creamy Bacon-Mushroom Pasta Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Creamy Bacon-Mushroom Pasta Skillet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2010

      My 9yr old daughter loves mushrooms and bacon and this recipe has plenty of both! She loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

    • on January 23, 2012

      This turned out great! I used turkey bacon and fat-free half and half and it was still rich and delicious. I did thicken the sauce with some flour/water at the end since it seemed a bit thin. I also used cheese tortellini instead of noodles. Great dish for the whole family. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      My husband and I loved this pasta! I lightened it up by using fat free half and half, and added a couple spashes of soy sauce, 1 chopped plum tomato, and wilted in half a bag of spinach. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      This was delicious but it was too heavy from fat. I don't think I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Kitten, you are amazing! Everytime I make one of your recipes, everyone at my house seems to eat an extra portion! This is a super easy recipe with intense flavors. I used it as a side dish using Dreamfields Penne (low carb) pasta. It was very good. Will definitly make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This kind of reminds me of carbonara. I used turkey bacon and really couldn’t tell the difference. I’ll be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Oh thank you! I just made this for my hubby, he loved it! I am a very new cook and he is not usually so enhusiastic about food! I halved the recipe and left out the chili as he doesn't really like spicy. It was great! I think I used a little extra parmesan too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was awesome, simple to make and really tasty. Had unexpected company the night I made this, and it was a hit. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This made a delicious quick supper for DH and I. I cut the quantities since we were only two, another time I would add a little more chilli, although it was delicious, but it could handle that extra bite. rich, a bit sinful, but very very good! thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Creamy Bacon-Mushroom Pasta Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 967.1
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    51%
    Total Fat 55.7 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 30.3 g
    151%
    Cholesterol 165.4 mg
    55%
    Sodium 535.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.4 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 13.5 g
    54%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites