Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Cinnamon Rolls (Yeast Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Cinnamon Rolls (Yeast Free)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2007

      I made these using a GF flour mix. I had to add an egg, but overall they were pretty good! Here are my measurement conversions: 2 c. flour 4 t. baking powder 1/8 c. sugar 4 T. butter 1 c. milk 1 1/2 T Xanthan Gum I also added a topping: 1 c. powdered sugar 1 T. milk 1/2 t. vanilla I'm still working this recipe out, but it is a great base to start with! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      apparently some people don't know how to convert so here's the recipe simplified...

      2 cups flour
      4 tsp baking powder
      6 tsp sugar
      1 tsp salt
      3 tbsp 1 tsp margarine
      a little under a cup of milk

      i used substituted vegan ingredients where needed. these were good to satisfy my morning craving quickly but they aren't very gooey and hearty. it's more of a cinnamon biscuit, but still delicious. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Exactly the recipe I was looking for. Back in the day, I made something similar in Home Ec, but couldn't find the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This particular recipe has waaaay too much salt. I think maybe the metric system is wrong. It would be good with one tbsp of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      This recipe is BAD BAD BAD...it may not be recipes fault but when you convert it calls for so much milk its way too much. I kept adding other stuff to thicken dough and it was awful. a big mushy mess. tried rolling and was disaster. ALOT of wasted ingredients. very disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Love this recipe! The only problem I had was rolling it up-the dough stuck to the counter. I will use this recipe whenever I have no yeast on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I made this recipe pretty much just as written. I did use a little less milk because the dough was getting too sticky too work with. I had to add a little more flour to make the dough workable too. I was a little surprised by the texture. Mine came out basically like a sweet tasting biscuit. Still yummy, but definitely not was I was going for. I wanted more of a light fluffy cinnamon roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      This recipe is a bad recipe. The amount of milk you need is way too much. The dough stayed sticky no mater how much flour was used. when I rolled out the dough I put lots of flour down on the counter and it still stick to the counter as well as holes appeared in the dough and when I rolled the dough was not thin enough for holes to come in it. The measurements are not right at all. Do not use this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

    • on August 23, 2009

      Really really good! I made these for my family one cold and cloudy afternoon (today, actually) and it turned out really light and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This tasted just like the cinnamon rolls I made when I was a little girl. Great! I didn't remember the recipe and every other recipe I found used yeast(I knew I never put yeast in it before). These were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      i just made these like ten minutes ago and i followed the recipe exacly and they turned out great! i will definately make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      ok, so these weren't as good as my mom's cinnamon rolls...but I am a full time student with a two month old son and an impatient husband! These cinnamon rolls seriously took like 20 minutes to make and they were really tasty!!! These are easy enough to make for a quick breakfast. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Quick and easy and a nice alternative to the Pillsbury logs! I think the most difficult part of the recipe was converting the ingredient amounts. LOL. Not sure how much cinnamon and brown sugar I used but next time I will use more. I will also put on a glaze next time. This recipe made for Pick A Chef fall 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Very Nice Indeed :) The dough was easy to put together and baked up nice and tender. For the filling I used 3 tbsp homemade brown sugar (#65271), 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 raisins (which were soaked in hot water for a few minutes than squeezed) and 1/4 cup chopped walnuts. I ended up with 12 - 1" slices, and baked in a buttered 9 x 13 pan for 20 minutes. I'm going to freeze half of it for later. I'll let you know how it comes out. Thanks Jessica for a very nice recipe. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Cinnamon Rolls (Yeast Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.0
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    30%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 729.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites