Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Chicken Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Chicken Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      Good & easy. I cut the chicken into smaller pieces because I made this in the same dish as Eggplant (Aubergine) Parmesan and wanted people to be able to have a little bit of both.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2001

    • on February 04, 2010

      This was awesome, I am a very new cook and this was my first chicken parmesan. It was easy and my hubby loved it (he's picky) I used only 2 large chicken breasts and pounded them. I served it over angel hair pasta and it was great! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This year I am teaching my children to make some simple yet delicious dishes before they leave the nest. This was my 16 year old's first attempt and it turned out wonderful. I did teach him to pound out his chicken breasts to equal thickness (I think he liked the pounding part) and we used some home made spaghetti sauce. What a great dish. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

    • on November 18, 2009

      Wonderful!!! My entire family ate it, even my extremely picky 2 year-old. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

    • on October 17, 2009

      Good as mom's. I'll be making this one a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Wonderful flavor and oh so easy to make. Just the right combination for a great recipe. Thanks for sharing this Jim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Fantastic and Easy. Our 11 year old son did most of the prep and cooking with us as his aide. We definietely approve of the egg before bread crumbs and loved it! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Wonderful. Easy and fast and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This was delicious, but the breading thing was a wreck without the egg (why didn't I read the reviews ahead of time??). Tasted great, though, and all 3 of my kids ate it well! My son is almost 7, and he was falling asleep eating a third helping! That's evidence of a good meal! :) Thank you for sharing this recipe! It's one my family will enjoy in the future, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This was an easy to follow recipe. I dipped the chicken in egg and then breadcrumbs and also lowered the baking time to 15 minutes because when I peeked the cheese was slightly burning around the edges and I don't like black cheese *grin* It was voted "MOST likely to be made again soon" by my picky preteen. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Jim - I tried this for my "vegetarian" daughter-in-law, and she loved it as we did. This is truly easy and quick. I did use egg mixture before using Ital. bread crumbs and 32oz. of sauce. Thanks for your recipe. Ladylakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Greate, I would defininately add an egg when breading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Enjoyed this recipe. Easy to make. I dipped the chicken breasts in egg before the bread crumbs. We served the recipe over three cheese tortellini...very filling...you didn't need too much. Yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

    • on August 15, 2006

      My husband and I loved this! I used bone-in chicken thighs because that's what I had and I should have increased the cooking time (note for next time!)Also I left out the oil for the frying - not a good idea, the breadcrumbs burned - another note for next time. But the finished product was great and I'll be making this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

    • on June 02, 2004

      Fast, easy, delicious. Like breading any other chicken, it's good to dip it in an egg first, then bread crumbs to help crumbs stick to chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Chicken Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    32%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1110.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites