15 Reviews

The whole family really liked this dish; the flavours go well together, especially the fresh parsley on top. We served it with pasta and some freshly grated cheese. A keeper recipe, thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini April 12, 2010

Great super easy weeknight dinner. I doubled the recipe (so as to have some leftovers) added some garlic to the mushrooms and added some lightly steamed broccoli in with the cream and cooked about 5 minutes instead of two to get the broccoli a little more tender! This is a great keeper recipe! We will be eating this often! Thanks for posting! [Made for PRMR tag February 2010]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ February 10, 2010

Both hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe. The sauce was mellow and satisfying. (I did add a minced garlic clove with the mushrooms.) I doubled the recipe, so had to remove the chicken from the pan before adding the mushrooms. Otherwise, they would not have had any contact with the pan. Because of this, most of the oil came out with the chicken, so I had to add some fat to saute the mushrooms. I used butter, and I think it did add a bit of extra taste (and calories) to the dish. I think this would be great with pasta. I served it with oven fried potato wedges only because of being short on time. I used chicken tenders and sliced them in half lengthwise. They didn't quite get to the "golden brown" stage, but they were done so I stopped the browning at that point. I didn't have any parsley, so I topped it with chopped cilantro. That added a tiny bit of flavor, which was really very nice. I'm going to be putting this in my "favorites" notebook. The sauce lends itself to adding your choice of flavors. I may try some chipotle pepper next time. Curry would be good too. I love recipes that you can play with, and this is one. I think the thing I liked most about it was the beautiful blending of the flavors. No single ingredient really stood out distinctly, but rather it was like a beautiful piece of music where the melody is all you hear rather than a single instrument. I assume corn starch is corn flour, as that's what I used to dust the chicken (also used seasoned salt with it.) I think you could probably get by with all-purpose flour, but it may have a slightly raw taste if you do that. (Just guessing.) Thank you Noo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook In Southwest October 03, 2009

Garcon! Garcon! Send my highest compliments to the chef. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 25, 2009

The name says it all. It is really delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillieJoeUtah May 08, 2009

This was a quick and easy meal; simple enough for a week night. I doubled the recipe and found that some of my picky eaters even asked for seconds. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 April 13, 2009

Noo - this is a fab meal!! Perfect amount of sauce even when doubling the recipe. The wine just gives it a nice flavor but not overwhelming so you can still taste the chicken with the cornflour seasoning. I did add salt & pepper to the cornflour before tossing in the chicken - wasn't really thinking and just did it like the most natural thing in the world and then added a bit more pepper to the sauce at the end. Perfect economical family meal. Thanks for sharing it with the Zaar world! :) Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom January 25, 2009

Excellent!!! I served this last night for dinner and the whole family ate like there was no tomorrow! I tripled the recipe for the 6 of us. I made Garlic and Butter Whole Wheat Noodles to go with it, and poured some of the sauce on top of the noodles, Mmmmmmm so good! I loved the blending of the wine with the other ingredients. I savored each and every mouthful! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Noo! Made for Zaar Stars 1/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 25, 2009

Nice and easy, and also rich and delicious! A little reminiscent of chicken Marsala. We served it alongside Asparagus Pilaf Rice. Made for PRMR, Jan. 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 11, 2009

Thanks for sharing this recipe; it was another winner in my house. Sophisticated but still kid-friendly (my dd even ate the mushrooms). Very easy. Served with mashed potatoes on the side to soak up the extra sauce, yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply November 25, 2008
Quick and Easy Chicken in Cream Sauce