Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Chicken in Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Chicken in Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      The whole family really liked this dish; the flavours go well together, especially the fresh parsley on top. We served it with pasta and some freshly grated cheese. A keeper recipe, thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Great super easy weeknight dinner. I doubled the recipe (so as to have some leftovers) added some garlic to the mushrooms and added some lightly steamed broccoli in with the cream and cooked about 5 minutes instead of two to get the broccoli a little more tender! This is a great keeper recipe! We will be eating this often! Thanks for posting! [Made for PRMR tag February 2010]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Both hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe. The sauce was mellow and satisfying. (I did add a minced garlic clove with the mushrooms.) I doubled the recipe, so had to remove the chicken from the pan before adding the mushrooms. Otherwise, they would not have had any contact with the pan. Because of this, most of the oil came out with the chicken, so I had to add some fat to saute the mushrooms. I used butter, and I think it did add a bit of extra taste (and calories) to the dish. I think this would be great with pasta. I served it with oven fried potato wedges only because of being short on time. I used chicken tenders and sliced them in half lengthwise. They didn't quite get to the "golden brown" stage, but they were done so I stopped the browning at that point. I didn't have any parsley, so I topped it with chopped cilantro. That added a tiny bit of flavor, which was really very nice. I'm going to be putting this in my "favorites" notebook. The sauce lends itself to adding your choice of flavors. I may try some chipotle pepper next time. Curry would be good too. I love recipes that you can play with, and this is one. I think the thing I liked most about it was the beautiful blending of the flavors. No single ingredient really stood out distinctly, but rather it was like a beautiful piece of music where the melody is all you hear rather than a single instrument. I assume corn starch is corn flour, as that's what I used to dust the chicken (also used seasoned salt with it.) I think you could probably get by with all-purpose flour, but it may have a slightly raw taste if you do that. (Just guessing.) Thank you Noo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Garcon! Garcon! Send my highest compliments to the chef. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      The name says it all. It is really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was a quick and easy meal; simple enough for a week night. I doubled the recipe and found that some of my picky eaters even asked for seconds. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Noo - this is a fab meal!! Perfect amount of sauce even when doubling the recipe. The wine just gives it a nice flavor but not overwhelming so you can still taste the chicken with the cornflour seasoning. I did add salt & pepper to the cornflour before tossing in the chicken - wasn't really thinking and just did it like the most natural thing in the world and then added a bit more pepper to the sauce at the end. Perfect economical family meal. Thanks for sharing it with the Zaar world! :) Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Excellent!!! I served this last night for dinner and the whole family ate like there was no tomorrow! I tripled the recipe for the 6 of us. I made Garlic and Butter Whole Wheat Noodles to go with it, and poured some of the sauce on top of the noodles, Mmmmmmm so good! I loved the blending of the wine with the other ingredients. I savored each and every mouthful! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Noo! Made for Zaar Stars 1/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Nice and easy, and also rich and delicious! A little reminiscent of chicken Marsala. We served it alongside Asparagus Pilaf Rice. Made for PRMR, Jan. 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Thanks for sharing this recipe; it was another winner in my house. Sophisticated but still kid-friendly (my dd even ate the mushrooms). Very easy. Served with mashed potatoes on the side to soak up the extra sauce, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Simple and delicious! This is a very good dish. The chicken is so moist and tender and, overall, the flavor is wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      SO quick, SO easy and certainly extremely delicious. I added rosemary and thyme to the chicken and mushrooms when I removed them from the pan. I used a low-fat cream which I've always found in no way compromises the creaminess of a dish. I sprinkled parsley and slivered almonds over the sauce. When an extra ten minutes is available, when I'm making this again (which I'll certainly be doing), I think I'll probably also add minced onion and garlic in step three. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Noo! Just love scrumptious recipes that are quick to make! And recipes that can be varied to accommodate what's on hand and the whim of the moment! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      simple, good and totallllllly loved by company this evening. Quick and easy and so...yummy. I added some sliced red bell pepper for color, not that it needed it. tagged for 123, thanks for another Noo keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Simple but very good. I followed the recipe as written other then I used cornstarch instead of cornflour as I wasn't sure what that was :) I also doubled the recipe for my family of 4 and I think I could have doubled it again as everyone wanted more LOL. I like that it is made with ingredients I normally have on hand. This was enjoyed by the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Delicious. The chicken is really melt in your mouth tender and the mushrooms are lovely. I made a boo-boo though. I made the cream sauce in the pan with the chicken so it doesn't look as nice but it sure didn't hurt the flavor any. Quick and easy is right on the button. My only comment of a heads up nature is that the cornstarch tends to glomp more than evenly cover the chicken. It wasn't a big problem for me but I thought I'd best pass it along in case someone has a skillet that sticks. It's a company meal on a week night time allotment. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Chicken in Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 673.2
     
    Calories from Fat 492
    73%
    Total Fat 54.7 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 194.8 mg
    64%
    Sodium 124.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes