Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Chicken in a Parmesan White Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Chicken in a Parmesan White Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      Quick and easy to make. Always looking for new ideas for chicken breasts and we really like pasta making this recipe a must try. Made using all the ingredients and following through on the instructions as posted. While for the two of us the half and half and cheese was okay as we try for heart smart - for a guest meal I would do as two of the previous reviewers suggest and add both more half and half as well as the cheese for added flavour. Next time around will go with the Penne pasta rather than the egg noodles - and yes there will be a next time! (later in the evening as we watched the World Ladies Curling semi finals we enjoyed your Chocolate Covered Raisins!) Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Made this especially for my other half since he really enjoys Parmesan cheese, & it was good as leftovers the next day, too. I was with a previous reviewer in adding a bit more half-&-half along as well as cheese, but followed the recipe for the rest of it! A nice way to vary the chicken breasts that I'm always preparing! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Very good!! I did add a little extra 1/2 and 1/2 and cheese but otherwise made it as is. I marinated the chicken for 4 hours before cooking. DH worked late so I just put a few drops of 1/2&1/2 on his before I microwaved it and it was creamy just like when I first made it. Made for PRMR 5/2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I made this for dinner last night and it was a big hit. Easy, flavorful and best yet fast. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This was very good, it rated a thumbs up and let's have it again from my picky teen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I made this last week for DH - he is not one for white sauces (that's my preference), however he surprised me with a positive rating on this dish. We will be having this again - very nice flavor - I think the ranch dressing is what did the trick for DH. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Made for cookbook tag: Awesome chicken dish - easy to make too! We served ours over penne noodles because that is what I had in the house - wouldnt' change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I made this dish with penne pasta instead of egg noodles. I did cut the butter down to 1/4 cup & added an extra 1/4 cup of milk & cheese. Very easy & fast to make. Thanks! Made for 123 HITS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Very tasty! I cut down the butter to 2 TB, used about another 1/4 cup of half and half, and added broccoli. I used fusili pasta in place of the egg noodles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This is a delicious and simple chicken recipe! I knew I'd like this recipe, but I was a little afraid that it might be too much Ranch dressing with the marinade and the seasoning packet. However, it wasn't! It was just right and added just a slight tang to the dish. I did marinate the chicken for most of the day and it came out very tender. I also added some additional parmesan cheese. I used small shell pasta in place of the wide egg noodles. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      The only changes I made was to sprinkle some bread crumbs on top before baking and to add in some garlic. This went over great, a real kid pleaser but all of the adults also loved it. My boyfriend is a huge ranch fan and he made sure there were no leftovers. You also can't beat how easy this is to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      WoW! so much better than I expected. I really thought this was going to be an "okay" recipe because it's not how you would do a "real" Alfredo like sauce right... well let me tell you this is great! The ranch gives it just enough zing to make your mouth go "wow". I probably doubled the Parmesan as it's my favorite cheese. But otherwise followed the recipe which was SUPER EASY! I'm all about quick and simple lately and this certainly fits the bill!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      This was really great! I loved the zest of the ranch. I only had two chicken breasts, and I had cooked them the night before. I used all of the chicken and marinated the pieces in the dressing for about fifteen minutes and then cooked them in a pan on the stove until they were done. Since I only had half of the chicken, I cut down the ranch dressing and seasoning to about half of what the original recipe called for. I used half the butter, but slightly less cream than the recipe called for. I also used all of the noodles, as that ratio seemed better to me personally. My family and I added fresh ground pepper and more parmesan cheese, and we were delighted with the results. Thanks for a great recipe!<br/><br/>- Kaitlin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Chicken in a Parmesan White Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1398.1
     
    Calories from Fat 808
    57%
    Total Fat 89.8 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 32.1 g
    160%
    Cholesterol 359.3 mg
    119%
    Sodium 1227.0 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 79.1 g
    158%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites