13 Reviews

Quick and easy to make. Always looking for new ideas for chicken breasts and we really like pasta making this recipe a must try. Made using all the ingredients and following through on the instructions as posted. While for the two of us the half and half and cheese was okay as we try for heart smart - for a guest meal I would do as two of the previous reviewers suggest and add both more half and half as well as the cheese for added flavour. Next time around will go with the Penne pasta rather than the egg noodles - and yes there will be a next time! (later in the evening as we watched the World Ladies Curling semi finals we enjoyed your Chocolate Covered Raisins!) Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry April 07, 2011

Made this especially for my other half since he really enjoys Parmesan cheese, & it was good as leftovers the next day, too. I was with a previous reviewer in adding a bit more half-&-half along as well as cheese, but followed the recipe for the rest of it! A nice way to vary the chicken breasts that I'm always preparing! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 22, 2010

Very good!! I did add a little extra 1/2 and 1/2 and cheese but otherwise made it as is. I marinated the chicken for 4 hours before cooking. DH worked late so I just put a few drops of 1/2&1/2 on his before I microwaved it and it was creamy just like when I first made it. Made for PRMR 5/2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 10, 2010

I made this for dinner last night and it was a big hit. Easy, flavorful and best yet fast. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z February 10, 2010

This was very good, it rated a thumbs up and let's have it again from my picky teen.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Kisha*~ September 14, 2009

I made this last week for DH - he is not one for white sauces (that's my preference), however he surprised me with a positive rating on this dish. We will be having this again - very nice flavor - I think the ranch dressing is what did the trick for DH. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo May 25, 2009

Made for cookbook tag: Awesome chicken dish - easy to make too! We served ours over penne noodles because that is what I had in the house - wouldnt' change a thing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose January 21, 2009

I made this dish with penne pasta instead of egg noodles. I did cut the butter down to 1/4 cup & added an extra 1/4 cup of milk & cheese. Very easy & fast to make. Thanks! Made for 123 HITS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh December 10, 2008

Very tasty! I cut down the butter to 2 TB, used about another 1/4 cup of half and half, and added broccoli. I used fusili pasta in place of the egg noodles.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj September 25, 2008

This is a delicious and simple chicken recipe! I knew I'd like this recipe, but I was a little afraid that it might be too much Ranch dressing with the marinade and the seasoning packet. However, it wasn't! It was just right and added just a slight tang to the dish. I did marinate the chicken for most of the day and it came out very tender. I also added some additional parmesan cheese. I used small shell pasta in place of the wide egg noodles. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 05, 2008
Quick and Easy Chicken in a Parmesan White Sauce