Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2009

      WONDERFUL! I followed the recipe exactly and these were so good! My 9-year-old son was going on and on about it and he never does that! It was a hit with the whole family. Can't wait to make this again--thanks for such a great recipe! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      So good! I only had one can of sauce so I added some corn and diced tomatoes to the innards and it turned out awesome! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      We enjoyed this recipe! We used olives, fresh garlic, flour tortillas, and green enchilada sauce. This recipe has a lot of ingredients but the prep is easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      I made this just as is. It was a perfect dish for my super bowl party. As I do not like the red sauce, the green enchilada sauce is so good and pleasing to the eye. My husband (77 yrs old) who does not like any mexican food or spicy food, ate this and asked when I was going to make it again. Going to pool party next Wednesday and am taking this for lunch. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Very easy to make...the most time consuming part is shredding the chicken and that only took me about 5-10 min. (& I'm a beginner cook :) I only used 2 cans of mild green sauce, a cup of pepper jack cheese, and 2 cups of cheddar cheese so it wouldn't be too spicy and it was perfect! Even my picky 2 year old ate it. We all liked it and the best part is knowing that no one got stomach aches with my cooking xD Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This recipe is so good! I've never made enchiladas before and this is the one mexican recipe that will always be a hit in my household. Just adjust spiciest to your family's taste! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very Good!! Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      These were really good. I did add some cumin to the chicken and only used 2 cans for the sauce and it was perfect for us. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      These are very delicious. Enchiladas can't get much easier than this! These taste great with the Old El Paso refried beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Great recipe!!i add a little jarred white queso to my chicken,along with the cheese and spicy enchilada sauce,and then a put just a little more of the queso on top of the enchilada before i stick them in the oven!!This is my hubby's favorite dish!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I make mine this way as well - I use Macayo's Green Enchilada sauce as it only has natural ingredients (nothing you can't pronounce or created in a lab) and I saute my chicken in a bit of broth and shred it when it is done. YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Wonderful! My husband and picky kids just loved it. The only thing that I would change next time is a more creamy cheese. I used pepper jack, had great flavor but never was creamy enough. Very quick and easy especially if you use a rotisserie chicken from the grocery.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Just tried this out it was a winner. I did make some changes such as adding some garlic, onion and a salt free seasoning mix, plus when I boiled my chicken I cut 1/2 green bellpepper and 1/2 onion and 1 fresh jalapeno pepper. Also added about 1/2 can rotel tomatoes into the chicken mixture. Family really enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      So good. I made these using up some sliced cheese from my fridge. My family loved the chicken with the green sauce. I will make again, its easy, cheap and tastes great. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      These were amazing! I used 2 cans of chunk chicken and had a 28 oz can of Picante Hot green enchilada sauce. I just used montery jack cheese because of the spiciness from the sauce. made 7 enchiladas. i will be making these again and the next time i do, im going to double it and freeze! served mine with sour cream and my DH had his with salsa and sour cream. thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I'm giving this 5 stars even though I made a few changes, which is something I normally don't do. It earns the 5 stars because of its versatility. I needed to clean the fridge and pantry of odds and ends including: 3 cooked chicken breasts, 5 large flour tortillas, some deli pepper/jack and some shredded cheddar, a container of guacamole and a half-used sour cream, some lettuce, garden tomatoes and 1 can each of Ro-Tel tomatoes, a small can of salsa verde and a can of green enchilada sauce. This was the perfect recipe to use all that stuff. I mixed the chopped/shredded chicken with the can of Ro-Tel, poured the salsa verde in the bottom of the baking dish and then the enchilada sauce on top of the rolled up tortillas. Cheese on top, obviously. I served it with chopped lettuce, tomatoes, guac and sour cream. It was fantastic and I cleaned out the fridge and pantry!! So, this gets 5 stars for being so versatile at using what's on hand. Thanks so much for the 'recipe' Troop Angel :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      It was good but not great could probably use some more ingrediants to make it more authentic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      YUM! These enchiladas were great! I added some onion and some garlic powder. For anyone thinking of making these, definitely make it when you have Pepper jack cheese. It adds the slight kick and gives it the flavor it needs. I love spicy usually, but didn't think these were spicy at all; just had good flavor! Made with corn tortillas as that's what we had on hand. So easy for a quick meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Delicious!! These quick and easy enchiladas were a big hit at my house. I used corn tortillas and pepper jack cheese which gave them a nice little zing. Also, I added a little cumin to the chicken/cheese mixture. I will be making these often. Thank you for sharing this fantastic, easy recipe. Congratulations on your football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was delicious and so simple to make. Family loved it. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.4
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    47%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 96.6 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1255.8 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites