Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Black Eyed Pea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Black Eyed Pea Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2012

      I combined the dressing ingredients together for this recipe, gathered the salad ingredients, then realized I did not have a can of black eyed peas. The dressing was already made, other ingredients chopped, so I decided to sub a can of chickpeas for the black eyed peas. The dressing is so good in this that I do believe you could use any kind of pea or bean you wantin this salad. Allowed to marinate a few hours in the frige to combine the flavors, this is one awesome salad. I loved the use of the mint and would not leave it out. The combination of colors and flavors is wonderful. I used only one large clove of garlic and felt it was plenty. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, JanuaryBride!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      This is quick and easy to make, and used ingredients I had readily on hand...always a plus! I think it tasted better after sitting overnight, but really liked it more at room temperature than cold. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT Challenge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Very good - actually the 1st time I've made a BEPea salad! I did not include the mint as I don't care for the flavor too much, but I didn't miss it. Thought the flavor was great and DH loved it chilled, while I liked it better at room temperature. Thanks for posting this quick and easy recipe, I'll be making it again. Made for ZWT7 AFRICA and the HOT PINK LADIES!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      We really enjoyed this colorful, flavorful salad last night. I followed ingredients/directions as posted and included the mint. I used seasoned salt as you suggested for the dressing. This was really good. I'd make it again. I doubled the ingredients to make more salad with no problems. Thanks! Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      I'd never tried black-eyed peas before, and this was a wonderful way to try them. The lemon and parsley gave it a light fresh flavor- often bean salads can feel heavy, but this one doesn't. I skipped the mint (don't care for it) and the tomatoes (not in season), and added some chopped orange bell pepper for color and crunch. Thanks for a great lunch salad! Made for ZWT7, Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I found this even better the next day. I used freshly squeezed lemon juice, sea salt, also a little extra white sugar, grape tomatoes, flat leaf parsley, no mint either plus the rest! Made for Veggie Swap 26 ~ September 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      So easy to make, tastes great and can easily be made ahead so it is great for parties and get togethers. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Black Eyed Pea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.3
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    40%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 456.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites