Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick and Easy Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick and Easy Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2014

      This was great, Bayhill. I've made dishes similar to this one, all with varying degrees of success. But the combination of ingredients in your recipe puts this at the top of the list. It's so easy to prepare too, and my sons have already asked that I make it again. So I know this will be a regular in my home. Made for your awesome win in the 2013 Football Pool.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I use this recipe often making it a bit different each time. I have use a drained can of black beans in place of the meat, used ground turkey and always add lots more vegetables - mushrooms, zucchini, eggplant, frozen corn & peas - basically whatever I have in the fridge or freezer. By adding lots of veggies this truly can be a healthy 1 dish meal for both kids and adults!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic! DH loves ziti, so I thought I'd try an upgrade from my current recipe. I used half an onion and half a green pepper and added about half a cup of a good cabernet to the sauce while simmering, but otherwise kept the recipe in tact. Very tasty, and very easy to put a hearty casserole together on a weeknight. This goes in the keeper file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      Easy, quick, casserole for weeknight dinners. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2014

      Awesome! I loved the inclusion of veggies. I halved this, and it made enough for 4 servings for us since we enjoyed it with a couple of veggie side dishes. Thanks for sharing! Culinary Quest '14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      Good! Half sausage and half pepperoni would also work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      Delicious! My husband informed me that this dish made his top 3 favorite dishes that I've made! Used less onion & pepper and penne pasta. Great flavor and the house smelled delicious too:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I made this for your win in football tag, and I'm so glad I picked this recipe! I halved the recipe, but this still made at least enough for 4 people. I used rigatoni, because I found I didn't have ziti after all. :) I will enjoy this for lunch tomorrow....I think Italian is always even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Very nice, Bayhill. I must admit that I am a traditional ricotta based italian baked ziti person. To me baked ziti will always be that way. That said this was a YUMMY pasta dish. My son said it was 5 stars right away. It has flavor from the sauce, sausage and the garlic but you could add Italian seasonings if you are purest. This is easy but was a multiple pot clean up. We really enjoyed the meal.
      Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag January 2012. Enjoy! ChefDLH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      So simple to make. So very tasty. I used my own home made pasta sauce instead of using a jar. Made for your win Football Pool 2010 week 13

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was delicious and easy to make. I made a vegetarian version, just left out the meat but added in some seasonings found in sausages. Next time I'll use some veggie sausage. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I've made this twice now and the family loves it! I use Ragu roasted garlic spaghetti sauce to make it even more garlicier (if there is such a word). Thanks for sharing this recipe. We'll be enjoying it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      FALL 2009 PAC: Yummy - I love baked pasta and this was no exception!! Easy and full of taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Great recipe for those nights when you have to get dinner on the table quickly. I used hot Italian sausage and loved spiciness of the sausage in this dish. I don't like mushrooms, so I used a pasta sauce without mushrooms. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      So easy and wonderful! I used Turkey Italian Sausage and my 6 year old and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Gee, I thought I had already reviewed this. I was hesitant to try it, because I have never had Baked Ziti without ricotta cheese. However, this version is fabulous. I used bulk hot Italian sausage and then followed everything else exactly. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Cheesy gooey baked ziti, what could be better?!? My family gobbled this entire dish up last night for dinner... my DS practically ran to the kitchen to scoop out the last serving; his only disappointment was there wasn't any left for his lunch today. I did use cut up fettuccine noodles instead of the penne pasta. Next time I would add some crushed red pepper to kick it up - but truly a wonderful dish that my DS will be begging for. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      this was soo good yummy leftovers too. was initially made for i reccomend ( but i guess it was an invalid tag) but it was still super yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was our Saturday night dinner, and it was yummy!! The only thing I did different was add mushrooms to the sauce and italian seasoning to the top. Thank you for the great and definitely easy recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This recipe saved me when on short notice I had to bring a requested Ziti dish to a family gathering. Thanks, it's EASY and delicious. I made it again and this time I added Chourico!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick and Easy Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.2
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    43%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1835.1 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites