Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quiche Lorraine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quiche Lorraine

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2009

      This is the first time I have ever made quiche. I have loved it for years but always thought that it was too difficult to make. This recipe has proved to me that is not the case. I did not have any swiss cheese so I used medium cheddar instead. It still tasted great! My mother and I both loved it. I will make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Great quiche! I used Egg Beaters for the eggs and 1% milk. I think next time I will use Canadian Bacon instead of ham to make this a great lower-fat alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This was very easy and delicious, love the swiss cheese. For some reason my local grocery store doesn't sell frozen pie crusts, so I had to roll out frozen flat pastry into a pie dish, which takes a bit longer, but still worth the time. I made it fresh without freezing it, but will definately keep the recipe to use for OAMC. When I find pie shells at another store, I might stock up ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Perfect in every way!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Fantastic. I did not realize how easy this was until I started it and before I knew it I was done. I used a premade pie crust so the cleanup was just the measuring spoons and a mixing bowl. Gotta love the easy clean up and a delicious meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Felt brave enough to make this the first time for our Christmas brunch. It turned out so well. I used 3 strips of cooked bacon, sauteed about 4 tablespoons of chopped onion and about a cup of sliced mushrooms, and then added about a cup of fresh spinach long enough to just wilt it. The baking time was exactly right. Let it sit about 15 minutes before cutting it. The flavor was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Delicious! This was also my first quiche and it was so easy! Everyone loved it and it was devoured in no time! I will be making this often and I plan to try using bacon in the future. Thanks Tweeky for a wonderful recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Very easy, very cheesy! :-) I used bacon instead of ham but otherwise followed the recipe. Far more straighforward than most other quiche recipes, yet all that great taste. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This recipe was super easy. My husband really enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe a lot! It didn't fill up my pie dish very full so I might make more filling next time. I didn't have any dry mustard on hand so used some Dijon and the mustardy flavor was nice with the ham. It made for a nice meal. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      This definitely is "one of the best recipes" for Quiche Lorraine! My husband made it the other evening for dinner, and I thought it was the best I've ever had. He did add chopped onion to it, but that was the only change. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Tweeky! Another wonderful thing about this recipe is how healthy it is! I noted that a few people used bacon instead of the ham, and cream instead of the milk, somehow that defeats the purpose of this recipe, at least for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      I made a few changes to the add-ins, but I don't think that influenced the outcome. I was looking for a simple quiche recipe to use up a pie crust that had been in the freezer for awhile, and I just didn't like this version as much as some of the others I've tried. Not sure what was different without looking up the other recipes, but I would probably go back to one of the others next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This is a really good quiche. I'm not big ham fan usually, but there isn't a ton in this recipe. I did add an extra egg and a little more milk because the amount given did not really fill up my 9 inch pie pan very well. We use Pillsbury referigerated pie crusts and it came out great. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This is the best quiche! I used bacon bits instead ham, and used 1/4 c. heavy cream and 3/4 c. milk instead of 1 c. milk. I also added a little more cheese. My crust was homemade (an old Betty Crocker oil pastry) and very flaky. Everything combined made for an awesome quiche that I will make over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      i made it for mother's day, and everyone LOVED it! i also changed the cheese to mozzarella, and added bacon! the result was INCREDIBLE! oh and green onions too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I used turkey ham but nothing else was changed. My husband said, "If I had known that this quiche was going to taste like this, I would have asked you to make it more often." It was easy to make and very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was a good Quiche but wasn't anything special from what I normally make. I usually use bacon instead of ham and I think I like the bacon flavor better. I will use this recipe again but try this with bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I tagged this in the Freezer Tag game, to see if it freezes and reheats well. Also, I've been a complete failure at quiche all my life, but this seemed foolproof. Well, it was. For the first time, I made a quiche with a nice crust, a firm center, and a great flavor. Yay!! I made two, one to eat immediately, and one to freeze for later. I froze it after step 4, then thawed in the fridge for about 8 hours. I cooked as instructed, and DH says if he hadn't seen it frozen he would not have known it wasn't fresh. This is a great basic recipe and I'll have fun playing with other combinations of ingredients. Thanks, Tweeky!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Good basic recipe, very simple and quick to get in the oven. I used 1% milk and Swiss Emmental. It was such a terribly hot day, I hated the thought of cranking up a full-size oven, so I actually baked this in a counter-top oven. It worked quite well, but I did reduce the temp to 350F since it seems to run a little hot. I served with Broccoli and Apple Salad for a simple supper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I tried this recipe once and my husband just fell in love with it. He actually asks for it by name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quiche Lorraine

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.1
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    57%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 134.1 mg
    44%
    Sodium 366.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites