Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quiche Lorraine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quiche Lorraine

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      I make almost the identical quiche. I use half and half to make it a little lighter and also add 1/8 tsp nutmeg for our taste. We like the cheeziness (is that a word?) of the 1 1/2 cups grated Swiss cheese (about 6 oz), especially with the lighter cream. I make this same recipe either with or without the pastry crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2003

      Absolutley delicious. I used your cream fraiche recipe also but should have doubled it for this recipe as you needed 12 oz. My husband gave it a thumbs up and went back for seconds. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      Excellent quiche. I made it to serve at a ladies brunch. I used my own recipe for creme fraiche and think that was a key ingredient to the rich taste and fluffy texture. I also used a pie crust, because I think it looks so elegant. It had a wonderful cheesy and bacon flavor and was a big hit at the brunch. Thanks GinnyP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      I tried this, adding sauteed mushrooms, and it was fabulous! My only suggestion is to lighten up on the cheese, or use a mild version. Also, you do have to measure the cream, as the consistency doesn't hold up with alterations! All in all, I loved it, my kids loved it, and I've served it to company with rave reviews. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      This quiche tasted very good and the directions worked out exactly as directed. I did use the creme fraiche, as the recipe poster suggested, and thought it did indeed produce a nice texture. I think I would have preferred a bit less cheese and more eggs, however. I had never made a crustless quiche before and thought it looked a little too bare without a crust. I also found it a bit harder to serve without a crust to support it, even though I did let it cool a good 10 minutes or so before servng to allow it to settle. Nevertheless, the taste is very enjoyable and I would make this again, but just add an extra egg or two and reduce the cheese a bit, and I would also add a crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I enjoy making quiches. This was a nice twist. I used heavy cream - and finely chopped Swiss cheese. It turned out GREAT! My sons (6 and 4 yrs. old) - have requested that we have this 'every night!' A keeper - thank you so much! Great for me too, on a low-carb diet to lose weight and control my blood sugar levels. This recipe fills all needs beautifully - AND is very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      I loved this because it is crustless and I can't have crust on my Atkins diet. I must admit that I substituted mushrooms for the bacon, but otherwise it was perfect. In the past I have always made quiche with lo fat milk, but since I am allowed hi fat, I made it with the cream and it was excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      Delicious! I used pre-cooked crumbled bacon, which I keep in the freezer, so this was even easier. I have never used a water bath for a crustless quiche, but I think it helped with the texture. I used some Swiss and some sage-flavored Darby cheese. The only thing I would do differently, is to use a smaller pie plate, which would make the quiche thicker, and it would be easier to use the water bath, since the 9-inch pie plate was a tight fit in the only pan I had big enough to hold it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Great recipe, easy as can be, very tasty and very adaptable! I made this a couple of times now, once 'as is' and once with the following 'reductions' to make it a bit healthier - turkey bacon, egg beaters, reduced fat sour cream... really my hubby enjoyed the reduced fat version much more than I did... but it still turned out very well and the people I work with were 'sniffing' around me while I was eating.... (I'm going to make a large batch for everyone on Monday) Thanks for sharing Ginny

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I like it because it's crustless, cutting down on calories. My husband raved and said I could make it anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Excellent recipe that I have made several times and each time have played around with different variations by adding ingredients like sausage, carmelized onions and bell peppers, sauteed mushrooms, well-drained frozen spinach, as well as black forrest ham. Very, very easy to make and absolutely delicious, though I increase eggs from 3 to 5 because I prefer a firmer texture and I add 1/4 teaspoon of Cayenne pepper and 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to enhance the already rich taste. If your watching carbs like I do this is a two thumbs way up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe. I opted for sauteed bell peppers and mushrooms instead of bacon. This was my first attempt at making quiche, and it came out very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quiche Lorraine

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.2
     
    Calories from Fat 455
    85%
    Total Fat 50.6 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 231.6 mg
    77%
    Sodium 565.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites