Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quiche Lorraine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quiche Lorraine

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2010

      We made this for our Easter Brunch and it was delicious. This is such an easy dish for brunch. I always have these ingredients on hand and its a cinch to prepare. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This is my favourite recipe. Almost the same but I mix the swiss with Gruyere equal portions. I did learn while living in Europe the Lorraine which is a provence in France has no cheese so I was told this is really a quiche. Anyway its delicious and thanks for sharing with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      I've made this quiche for over 15 years and it's always a hit. I do sautee the onions before adding them in. In my old book it says to sautee them in the bacon grease. Bad for you...but YUM!! This is a hit with my hubby & 3 kids. I have to make 2 because they quickly go through 1. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      This came out beautiful! I used diced ham instead of bacon and half and half instead of whipping cream. The best quiche recipe I've come across. Bakes up nicely and has a great texture. Oh, I did add a little crushed garlic also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Great, tasty quiche! I made this in a 9" square pan to get practical square pieces for a picnic. ;-) Worked perfectly! A touch too eggy and creamy for me - on the other hand, I cannot understand how it's never occurred to me to add a pinch of cayenne to quiches: it was fab. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      We followed this recipe exactly - and it was excellent. We enjoyed it so much we decided to play with it to see what we would come up with. We substituted chopped ham for the bacon and again, it was excellent. Then we made both variations substituting canned whole green chilis for the pie crust! Added a little kick and was STILL excellent! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I misplaced my recipe, and was THRILLED to find it here. It's the best quiche Lorraine recipe out there, and can also be the basis for any other quiche. I will often make one with the onions and bacon and one with spinach and mushrooms. A note to the reviewer that had too much to fit her pie crust: If you use a frozen crust, buy the deep dish crust. Or, if you have a quiche pan, I like to use the Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust for mine. Thanks Diner524 for posting this fabulous recipe! Now I know I'll never lose it again. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Hard economic times finally caught up to our family this summer so I cut back on ingredients where I could to save some pennies, when making this recipe. AND IT STILL RATED 5 STARS!! My husband asked for seconds, which he rarely does when it comes to an egg dish. So simple yet so yummy!! Thanks for sharing a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      What a fantastic recipe! This was my first attempt at making Quiche having been to scared until now-i will definatly be making this again it wasn't eaten it was inhaled

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This was awesome! I also carmalized my onions. The amounts of every ingredient are perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was a wonderful quiche. I carmalized the onions before I put them in. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      So simple and real easy to make...my family loved it and asked why i had never made anything like it before!!! Delicious and will be making it more often...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Very good and tasty quiche lorraine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      What a disappointment and waste of my time and ingredients! Terribly salty and watery..... I was expected at a reunion with these and they never made it there- horrible!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      its funny because my mom has this exact recipe but it is printed on the inside of a pie plate, that was apparently made specifically for quiche lorraine to be baked inside of it seeing as how the recipe always going to be there. The only difference is that ours says to use 1/2 cup onion and to use red pepper flakes instead of cayenne.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This was very good, but mine cooked alot longer than the recipe said...i used a deep dish pie shell....tasted great though...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I did this exactly as written, and for me, it was quite bland. Pretty and good texture, but just no taste. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Strangely enough, I am the only one in my family who liked this and I hate eggs! I think it was too rich for them. I may have to try it with half and half. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Good recipe, mine got really dark around the edges and seemed like it could have cooked a little longer. I halfed the recipe and it fit into a marie calendar's pie pan. What can I say, I recycle. I used it with "My No Roll Pie Crust" My No Roll Pie Crust, also halved, and cooked for 10 min. Turned out yummy. Also, I use milk instead of cream and it works great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      This was fantastic!!! I made mine for dinner, with blueberry muffins. I only added about 4 strips of turkey bacon (perfect amount for our tastes) and about 1 1/2 c. of heavy cream. I found that it was the perfect amount for my pie crust. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quiche Lorraine

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 619.0
     
    Calories from Fat 492
    79%
    Total Fat 54.7 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 260.1 mg
    86%
    Sodium 692.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes