61 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We made this for our Easter Brunch and it was delicious. This is such an easy dish for brunch. I always have these ingredients on hand and its a cinch to prepare. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 04, 2010

This is my favourite recipe. Almost the same but I mix the swiss with Gruyere equal portions. I did learn while living in Europe the Lorraine which is a provence in France has no cheese so I was told this is really a quiche. Anyway its delicious and thanks for sharing with everyone.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britgal December 08, 2009

I've made this quiche for over 15 years and it's always a hit. I do sautee the onions before adding them in. In my old book it says to sautee them in the bacon grease. Bad for you...but YUM!! This is a hit with my hubby & 3 kids. I have to make 2 because they quickly go through 1. Thanks for posting this!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joyd July 29, 2009

This came out beautiful! I used diced ham instead of bacon and half and half instead of whipping cream. The best quiche recipe I've come across. Bakes up nicely and has a great texture. Oh, I did add a little crushed garlic also. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose Iyer April 14, 2011

Great, tasty quiche! I made this in a 9" square pan to get practical square pieces for a picnic. ;-) Worked perfectly! A touch too eggy and creamy for me - on the other hand, I cannot understand how it's never occurred to me to add a pinch of cayenne to quiches: it was fab. Thank you for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee July 07, 2010

We followed this recipe exactly - and it was excellent. We enjoyed it so much we decided to play with it to see what we would come up with. We substituted chopped ham for the bacon and again, it was excellent. Then we made both variations substituting canned whole green chilis for the pie crust! Added a little kick and was STILL excellent! Thank you so much for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troys.toy November 29, 2009

I misplaced my recipe, and was THRILLED to find it here. It's the best quiche Lorraine recipe out there, and can also be the basis for any other quiche. I will often make one with the onions and bacon and one with spinach and mushrooms. A note to the reviewer that had too much to fit her pie crust: If you use a frozen crust, buy the deep dish crust. Or, if you have a quiche pan, I like to use the Pillsbury refrigerated pie crust for mine. Thanks Diner524 for posting this fabulous recipe! Now I know I'll never lose it again. :D

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MatahnasMom November 11, 2009

Hard economic times finally caught up to our family this summer so I cut back on ingredients where I could to save some pennies, when making this recipe. AND IT STILL RATED 5 STARS!! My husband asked for seconds, which he rarely does when it comes to an egg dish. So simple yet so yummy!! Thanks for sharing a keeper!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy October 05, 2009

What a fantastic recipe! This was my first attempt at making Quiche having been to scared until now-i will definatly be making this again it wasn't eaten it was inhaled

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel-mae & cleopatra's mummy September 07, 2009

This was awesome! I also carmalized my onions. The amounts of every ingredient are perfect!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martha Cooks! June 28, 2009
Quiche Lorraine