Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quiche in a Bag (Oamc-Freezer Cooking) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quiche in a Bag (Oamc-Freezer Cooking)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      I have made this once a week for the past couple of weeks. I found that adding about a teaspoon of garlic made a big difference possibly because I used cheddar instead of swiss so it needed a little something else for flavour. I use leftovers for the meat. I cook something for Sunday dinner (roast, fajitas, roast chicken, etc) and at the same time I make up the egg mixture. Then after supper all I do is chop up the leftover meat, add it to the egg mixture, and I have supper ready for Monday. It isn't quite meatless Monday but since it is leftovers it is probably close.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Fabulous freezer meal recipe. Perfect way to use up leftover ham from holiday meals. When using ham in this recipe, I do not add any additional salt. Thanks for sharing this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Being lazy, I can whip this up without dirtying many dishes -- first, I put chopped meat, cheese, and veg into my quiche dish. (Kitchen shears are really useful here.)

      Then I beat the eggs into a 4-cup measuring cup. Next I add 2 cups of milk. Mix again. Add flour. Mix again. Add baking powder. Mix.

      Finally, I pour the liquids over the ingredients in my quiche pan. Pop the pan into the oven, and the measuring cup, wisk, and the shears into the dishwasher. Done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Loved it - easy and good. I used spinach, bacon, and cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I do a monthly meal swap with mu moms group so I thought Id try this out with my family first. We loved it. We normally don't like quiche, I think it was the pie crust we didn't really like. I'm happy I found this recipe now I can make quiche with whatever is on hand. I used chicken in a can and leftover mixed veggies. I doubled the recipe for my big family so I used a 9x13 pan. my picky hubby and step son ate 3x! So yes, this is what Im making for my girlfriends this month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Freezes great. Wonderful concept!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I am more reviewing the idea than the recipe. I had my doubts, but it worked perfectly. I used bacon,cheese,eggs, broccoli. I also used a different pie crust recipe. My eggs turned slightly orange, not sure if it was from the cheese or what, but it tasted delicious. Perfect for a brunch with my picky family. I have another one in the freezer that I'm going to use for a weeknight dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      We really enjoyed this. I made it veggie, using spinach, onion, red and green peppers, and veggie meat crumbles. Mine took quite a bit longer to cook, about 75 minutes. The crust didn't quite work, it was a little gooey, but overall it's a great recipe. I'll be making more for the freezer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      This is the best quiche recipe I've ever come across. Easy, peasy, and so convenient to make ahead. My son loves these quiches and I love the fact that I don't have to make a separate crust! He's not a big fan of a thick crust and this one is just enough to stablize the quiche when cutting and serving without being so thick and heavy...it's thin and even. You can't even tell it's whole wheat! Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I loved how easy this was to put together, and take out of the freezer to enjoy later! One odd thing happened to mine, however. After I thawed and baked it, the quiche came out pretty salty. This may be because of the diced ham I put in the mixture. Next time I may try less ham and omit the additional salt altogether. I also added mushrooms, spinach and cheese. Will make this again, as I love an easy but delicious breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Easy to make, tastes great and is very versatile. I've made it twice already and will make it again soon! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I love that I can store this in my freezer and easily serve it for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Even my husband who claims he doesn't like eggs thought it was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This is a great find! I make it with chicken, bacon and spinach. It freezes really well and both my son and hubby like it. I have 4 more in my freezer at the moment.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      A wonderful recipe for "just two". I prepared the night before and froze half. 2 1/3 cups of the final mixture if you're wondering. I can't wait to try it with different meat and veggie combos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I love versatility and this recipe surely has it in spades !!! I used bacon and sausage and leftover vegies including beans with a lovely result.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Easy, versitile, and freezes great! My family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I used cooked rotisserie chicken. For the veggies, I used zucchini and red bell peppers. I used skim cheddar cheese. And I used egg whites substitute instead of eggs. This is very filling and low calories. thanks Whatscooking. Made for Help a naked recipe event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      I scaled this back to 2.5 serves and froze in a small container. Put in the fridge last night to defrost and poured the contents between 2 small buttered quiche dishes and baked at 175C fan forced for 25 minutes and the DM and I thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. I used a mix of corn, peas and carrotts for my vegies, mozzarella cheese and hot spicy pepperoni for my meat so omited the tabasco and used 2 eggs and plain flour. Thank you Whatscooking?, made for Help A Naked Recipe, special event Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Made as posted, froze, defrosted, wiggled bag ingredients to blend well. Flour floated to top and texture was foamy. Wish some one would post pic of this. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      Pretty good ,haven't tried the frozen version yet. I had a dozen eggs to use up so I did two batches using 6 white&4yolk per quiche .I used bacon and steamed broccoli and jalepeno jack shredded cheese.It puffed up bread like on top rather than with a crust on the bottom but slices firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quiche in a Bag (Oamc-Freezer Cooking)

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.7
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    49%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 490.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat

    vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites