Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quiche

    Average Rating:

    138 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 138

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2010

      I agree with others, make sure you pre-bake the crust or it gets soggy. Otherwise, this recipe was great! Instead of flour, I used baking powder 'cause it fluffs up the eggs more, and that's the way I like 'em.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Excellent versatile recipe! I made mine with 1% milk, 1 cup of sharp cheddar cheese, 1 cup of pepper jack cheese and 2 cups raw broccoli florets. I spiced it up a bit with paprika and red pepper flakes. The texture of the quiche was beautiful while the broccoli retained a bit of crunchiness. I enjoyed the contrast in textures. I baked the crust alone while I prepping the other ingredients as suggested by other reviewers. Definitively a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Nice tasting quiche. I did cut the cheddar down to 1 cup which worked well. My add ins were bacon, onion and green pepper. Made my own crust from this site and it was fab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      Great quiche recipe that isn't runny and comes out light and fluffy every time. I like to use caramelized onions, mushrooms, and asparagus for my filling and either swiss, white cheddar, or sharp cheddar for the cheese. I like that this is a simple recipe that lends itself to a wide variety of fillings (broccoli, spinach, ham, fire roasted bell peppers, sun dried tomatoes, etc, etc, etc) and cheeses (harder cheeses like cheddar, gouda, and swiss work best, you can use other cheeses like brie or ricotta as a part of the filling for that extra cheese pop), yet still manages to be a wonderfully fast recipe to prepare. The hardest part of making this quiche is waiting to eat while the tantalizing scents waft through the air in the last half hour of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Perfect recipe for a quiche! Used it to make my very first quiche and it came out perfect - hubby and young daughter absolutely loved it ("excellent!") I did pre-bake the shell for about 5-7 minutes and there was absolutely no sogginess (as is the case normally it seems with quiche). The consistency was solid, yet light - very good. A tip for newbies - I was concerned when the quiche center rose quite high but it settles within minutes of taking out of oven. Thank you for posting - no more store-bought quiches for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is a wonderful basic quiche recipe. It is so versatile and easy to modify. I've switched out the cheddar and used jack or pepper jack, added some mexican spices, a small handful of cilantro, some ortega chilis and it's made a delicious Mexican meal. I've also made it with swiss cheese and added crimini and white mushrooms for a yummy mushroom quiche. So many possibilities! One tip that I can add is that the type of eggs you use DO make a difference. Everytime I use the Egglands Best, my quiche has raised more and been more light and airy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Awesome! Instead of pre-baking the crust I left them on the back of the stove top as the stove was preheating. It worked great!

      I made two types of quiche:
      1. 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 cheddar, sauteed spinach w/ garlic. (left out the parm)
      2. 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 cheddar, sauteed asperagus, 1 can of mushroom (drained), 1/4 cup chopped onion (small dice), parmesan.

      Yum! Great staple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My first quiche ever and whoa! Fluffy, yummy, perfect! I went the bacon path (with the optional Parmesan) and could't believe how well it turned out. I thought making quiches was supposed to be hard (like there was some kind of trick to it...like a soufflé) but this was a cake-walk! Thanks for the recipe...I'm going to use it again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      This is a great, easy quiche recipe. I have used this many times now. I usually put in some fresh, lightly steamed broccoli, fresh mushrooms, and bacon. Today I added some tomatoes too. This turns out wonderful each time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Love this recipe and have made it several times in the past two weeks! I also use 4 eggs, and vary fillings depending on what I have. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      "I love it so much my tongue waters," says 6 year old Joel. He actually picks this recipe over homemade pizza!!! (To my DH's dismay -- he loves pizza.) We've made this quiche many times with Quick n Easy Quiche Crust "Quick n Easy Quiche Crust" and always put crumbled sausage, sometimes mushrooms, and LOTS of cheese! "My tongue is dreaming about quiche," Joel says. We could make this recipe every week! We make it exactly as directed. Tasty and easy to make -- requirements for a perfect, 5-star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      I made my quiche w/ bacon, spinach, onions and mushrooms. It was excellent! When sautéing the spinach, onion, & mushrooms in the bacon grease, I seasoned the veggies w/ cayenne pepper, salt, garlic powder & pepper. It was simple and the best brunch meal I've made to date!! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Absolutely fool proof and DELICIOUS! I made this with freshly graded swiss cheese, and a small handful of pre-grated cheddar. I cooked bacon, put green onions, and un-cooked broccoli tops finely chopped...my family RAVED over this and begged that I make it again. This morning I am using leftover thanksgiving ham chopped up instead of bacon...I love this recipe because there's no limit on your creativity...you can use different cheeses, and fillers, choose spinach, mushrooms, and tomatos, whatever your heart desires!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Great basic recipe for a quiche. I added sauteed onions, 4 strips of bacon, and 10 oz of broccoli. I used 1% milk. It turned out great. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Used this recipe as a base three different times and the results were delicious as always! The parmesan cheese (freshly grated, if possible) is a must! For brunch we made an Italian version using leftover salami, prosciutto, smoked mozzarella (sub for cheddar)and sauteed green peppers and creminis.Very important if using fresh veggies to saute first, they will never cook otherwise. Rimmed the pie crust with foil to prevent it from over browning & removed it 15 minutes before it was done. Baked for 50 minutes and let sit for 5 before serving. Delicious! Thanks again for a great start!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This turned out perfect. I added leftover bacon and a 4oz can of chopped mushrooms (drained). I liked the idea of tossing the cheddar cheese with flour. Definitely add parmesan to the egg mixture; it adds a lot of flavor. I had to cover the crust half way through; baked a total of 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Made with ham, green pepper, onion, and pimentos. It's a very attractive quiche, and delicious! I pre-baked the crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Great! I added spinach, ham and crushed garlic. Also added 1 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp ground black pepper. Topped it off with more cheese and crumbled bacon. Family loved it! TY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      I made this quiche for Christmas breakfast. I prepped it the day before. I baked the pie shell first and then mixed up the rest of the ingredients and put in the fridge overnight then baked the entire quiche in the morning. I used cheddar cheese, parmesan, garlic powder, and some mild sausage I had browned. Mine was done after 50 minutes. Everyone loved it and it looked beautiful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This was great! Inexpensive, easy, and a crowd pleaser. We used cubed ham and shredded Parmesan instead of powdered which I think really added to the flavor. Served with an assortment of fresh fruit. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Savory Pies Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.7
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    62%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 128.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 386.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites