20 Reviews

Another good recipe,Caryn.I made this for supper tonite and we loved it.I didn't have any pepperoni so I used some smoked sausage and I added some bell peppers.This was a perfect Friday supper.Thanks again!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie March 24, 2002

easy and good.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katmom11 May 28, 2002

Read so many quiche recipes that I pre-baked the pie shell for 8 minutes. It wasn't soggy. I also used 4 eggs and 1/2 c milk (because we get a dozen eggs per day from our hens). The quiche tasted pretty good. Net time I'll use a deep dish pie crust though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dogsandwoods April 15, 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed this. It was very easy to make and delicious. I did make some changes. I used ham instead of pepperoni and I used a little mor onion (1/2 small onion) and I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss and lastly I added some fresh mushrooms. Was very, very good and I will definately make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana-GemBob April 09, 2008

I used spinach and bacon in this instead and it was tasty, however it didn't set. It was soupy and the crust got soggy so my family didn't eat too much of it although they did say it had a good taste. I always use skim milk and wonder if that may be why it was soupy. I think next time I will cut the milk down to 1/2 cup and add an extra egg instead and see if my results turn out any better. Will definitely keep this thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinerenee December 09, 2003

1/2 cup of milk is good enough. One cup was just to much. Other than that it was pretty good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nclpalacios December 02, 2010

ok, i don;t like quiche so am not rating. The husband does and ate the WHOLE pan...he rarely eats much of what I cook! The 4 yr old wansm't thrilled but ate it...the 8 yr old wasn't on boardoh well...WILL make again. Like other reviewes, used 4 eggs, 1/2 cup milk, Used smoked sausage insread of pepperonim and added fresh garlic/mushroom. THNX!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Can't Boil Water August 04, 2010

This was really good! I had some leftover seitan pepperoni I needed to use, followed the spice recommendations, used 4 eggs and 3/4 cup milk, mozzarella and feta cheese. Oh, and I used a whole-wheat tortilla instead of the pie shell. Well, I guess I didn't really follow the recipe very much, but it was still awesome. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TattooedMamaof2 June 07, 2010

I agree w/marykaia. It IS good as a leftover. I too used diced ham, but think I'll add more veggies next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Freda2 Brown August 26, 2009

Love this recipe. I have never made with the pepperoni but used diced ham instead. Great as leftover too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marykaia July 02, 2009
Quiche