Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Queso Fundito Diablito (Melted Cheese With a Kick) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Queso Fundito Diablito (Melted Cheese With a Kick)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2004

      Mmm! My birthday recipe! Was great, had it at a party it was adored.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2002

      The flavor of this deep is very addictive! I served this Saturday night and we finished it off on Sunday. Mildly spicy, very cheesy. Will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I only had mild salsa. I used a can of chopped jalapenos. I didn't have monterey jack cheese so I used asiago cheese and cheddar. It gave a strong taste to the dip which was great. Thanks Karen :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Oh YUMMY!! What a simple and wonderful dip! I made this for friends last night,and the bowls were literally licked out..they absolutely LOVED it!! I think that this would be great with chicken or chorizo added,and made into quesadillas,or rolled into tortillas (as previously suggested). Thanks Karen,for a great recipe. Made for Gimme Five.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Very easy no fuss recipe with simple ingrediants I had on hand. I added grilled chicken so we could roll it up in flour tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This was so easy and so cheesy good! We scooped it up with blue and yellow corn chips. I added a cut up jalapeno for some extra heat. Thanks for posting! We will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This is a great recipe! I got the recipe 3 years ago and have made it many times since then. It is so well liked that I often have to make four times the recipe amounts. I leave out the chillies and olives. You can also vary the spiciness of the salsa so that it is to your own personal tastes (I have tried several different kinds myself, and it always turns out well.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This is traditionally served in a flour tortilla, rolled like a burrito. The traditional cheese it is made with is Queso Blanco, but that seemed almost impossible to melt with any ease or success. This seems like a better blend of cheeses to get the desired effect. GREAT with crumbled chorizo added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Queso Fundito Diablito (Melted Cheese With a Kick)

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    56%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 450.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites