Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quesadillas With Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quesadillas With Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2009

      DH made these and it was great to come home to a ready made meal... we did add the corn. Please see my Rating system: 4 stars for a tasty and easy midweek family meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was a good lunch ... I left out the corn due to personal taste, added a bit of salsa and a bit more cheese. We also served with "Margo's Guacamole" because we always seem to have some on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      We really enjoyed this. I didn't use the corn at the request of DH. I used Amazing Taco Seasoning for the taco seasoning and it was wonderful. I doubled the Guacamole because we love it and added some garlic powder and onion powder along with some cayenne pepper to spice it up some. I filled 2 full 2 tortillas with the whole mixture and added some extra cheese. Then baked it at 425 degrees for about 14 minutes. The tortillas were nice and crisp. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      We eat a lot of quesadillas here, mostly the plain cheese and tortilla kind with sour cream and salsa, and this variation with meat and corn was a big hit. Olive oil is a natural match and a nice flavor accent. We made this exactly to the recipe then embellished it further with celantro, homemade salsa, extra cheese, and jalapeno slices to taste. Very nice! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders, Jan 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very tasty! I loved the guacamole with this! I would prefer, however, a little less meat and corn and a bit more cheese, so I will make those adjustments next time. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This is a great lunch snack!! I made it as written,and we really enjoyed it. A simple and delicious recipe,that can be whippped up with little effort.Perfect for days when time is short,and you need something tasty to eat. Thanks BlueMoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      What an easy and yummy dish. My husband is working second shift so this was a great quick meal for the kids and I. I used ground turkey and left out the corn (my six year old hates corn). It was enjoyed by all three of us. THanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made this using meatless crumbles. I quartered the recipe and enjoyed it with the guacamole! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quesadillas With Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (658 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1253.8
     
    Calories from Fat 606
    48%
    Total Fat 67.4 g
    103%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 133.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1470.7 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.4 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes