8 Reviews

DH made these and it was great to come home to a ready made meal... we did add the corn. Please see my Rating system: 4 stars for a tasty and easy midweek family meal. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch February 26, 2009

This was a good lunch ... I left out the corn due to personal taste, added a bit of salsa and a bit more cheese. We also served with "Margo's Guacamole" because we always seem to have some on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family February 20, 2009

We really enjoyed this. I didn't use the corn at the request of DH. I used Amazing Taco Seasoning for the taco seasoning and it was wonderful. I doubled the Guacamole because we love it and added some garlic powder and onion powder along with some cayenne pepper to spice it up some. I filled 2 full 2 tortillas with the whole mixture and added some extra cheese. Then baked it at 425 degrees for about 14 minutes. The tortillas were nice and crisp. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ February 13, 2009

We eat a lot of quesadillas here, mostly the plain cheese and tortilla kind with sour cream and salsa, and this variation with meat and corn was a big hit. Olive oil is a natural match and a nice flavor accent. We made this exactly to the recipe then embellished it further with celantro, homemade salsa, extra cheese, and jalapeno slices to taste. Very nice! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders, Jan 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 30, 2009

Very tasty! I loved the guacamole with this! I would prefer, however, a little less meat and corn and a bit more cheese, so I will make those adjustments next time. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe! ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau January 19, 2009

This is a great lunch snack!! I made it as written,and we really enjoyed it. A simple and delicious recipe,that can be whippped up with little effort.Perfect for days when time is short,and you need something tasty to eat. Thanks BlueMoon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 16, 2009

What an easy and yummy dish. My husband is working second shift so this was a great quick meal for the kids and I. I used ground turkey and left out the corn (my six year old hates corn). It was enjoyed by all three of us. THanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 15, 2009

I made this using meatless crumbles. I quartered the recipe and enjoyed it with the guacamole! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 08, 2009
Quesadillas With Guacamole