Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quesadilla Combos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quesadilla Combos

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2013

      We used chopped chicken thighs, sliced mushrooms, feta cheese, and homemade alfredo sauce. Served with sour cream. They were delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This is my go-to recipe for quesadillas. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Ade this with ham, avacado, blue cheese, corn and some cheddar cheese. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Made these for a dinner for my fsil and her husband. Made with corn tortillas, chicken, red peppers, cilantro, cheddar and pepper jack cheese. Instead of oil, I used butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      LOVED the flavours of this and that it is so customizable, but for some reason it didn't hold together well for me. I even tried adding more cheese (for stickiness) and it still didn't hold too well. For ingredients I only had sausage in casings so I chopped those up and added sauteed mushrooms, mozzarella, salsa and all of the spice options you offered (love spices!). My daughter loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Great recipe lots of ideas to use up leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Wow! What a great idea. Mixing everything first. Very quick and easy to prepare. I prepared only one serving for my lunch today. Used chopped onions, cooked chicken, cheddar cheese, salsa, and some chopped cilantro. Yummy. I love the flexibility of this dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I love this method - mixing all the ingredients together first is brilliant! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      YUMMMMMMMMMM! What a great recipe!! I never thought about mixing all the ingredients together first!! How much easier to keep it all together. I used leftover Parmesan Chicken, Chi Chi's Fiesta Bean Dip, Salsa, onions, Cheddar. Between 2 sundried-tomato-basi wraps. Thanks for sharing. Koechin/Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Oh, wow! This is fantastic!! For one serving-I used fresh spinach (1/4 cup chopped), chicken, reduced fat mexican cheese (about 2 tbsp) & salsa. I topped it with 1 tbsp chopped red onion which added a wonderful crunch. I cooked it on my stovetop (sprayed one tortilla with butter spray) and folded it over-got it nice & hot & crispy. Served it with a little fat free sour cream. Fast & easy, too!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Yummy, this recipe is so versatile, I used this recipe to clean out the fridge :) The ingredients I choose was Spinach, Avocado, Chopped Tomato, Cooked Chicken, Cheddar Cheese, Parmesan Cheese, Salsa and oregano. It was a very yummy combination. Thank you Anme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Wonderful world full of yum! I mixed together slightly wilted spinach, onion, garlic, chicken, salsa, *HOT* and mozzarella cheese. Oh boy this was great. I let the tortillas cook a bit slowly so it really made the tortilla crunchy. The wonderful cheese melted between the spinach and the rest of the ingredients just melted all together. Wonderful! Will make again, and again. Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Simple and good - great for lunch. I often just make quesadillas in the microwave, but they come out so much better this way. Made this for lunch today with 1 corn and 1 flour tortilla, avocado, cheddar, monterey jack, salsa and a little cilantro. Served with sour cream. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This dish is so much fun to make! I eliminated the meat or seafood altogether and used only veggies and cheese with the sauce. I combined avocado with onion and chopped tomato with a Cheddar and Jack combination and added some Pico de Gallo. It was delicious! Thanks, Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      excellent. I made it with cheddar, avocado and tomatoes and green hot salsa with leftover chicken from the chicken souvlaki. made for "please review my recipe game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I really loved this! I love how there is tons of possiblities. I had chicken, cheese,onion and chopped chilies. I also made some guacamole to serve with it. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I found this while playing in the ZWT3 - (The Mexican recipe leg of the tour) - a fabulous find from one of my team players!!! Works wonderfully for using up stuff on hand in the fridge. I put different leftovers and partially used veggies in mine...I admit to no real measuring, just eyeing ingredients as I built my mixture...I stayed 100% veggie with mine using fresh red & green onion, a sauteed red pepper and onion leftover combo, chopped tomato, lots of sweet corn, salsa, fresh basil, cheddar, avocado and JALOPENO ( just a bit...about 1/2 diced very fine - I love a little heat!!!) I put an extra sprinkle of cheese on the top of the second tortilla and a dash of S&P - to crust it. Quick and so easy!! The variations are endless... My next version will involve blue or feta with mushrooms!!! I am excited already - This recipe HAS to be tried by all, there is no one it can't please in some way!!! - Thanks Anme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I used avocado, spinach, chopped tomatoes, yellow bell peppers, red onion, tuna, cheddar cheese, salsa, and garlic. Delicious! Thank you Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quesadilla Combos

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.3
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    38%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 55.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 844.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes