Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Queen Margherita Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Queen Margherita Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      Quick, easy and very tasty...and I didn't even peel my tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Delicious! Dh can't wait to have it again. I'm looking forward to trying this on the grill. Thanks for posting the keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      I don't know why but I'm always doubtful of recipes with very few ingredients. Once again, I was totally proved wrong! This pizza is so simple and delicious. There were a few changes I made but nothing drastic. I didn't peel my tomatoes, baked the crust for a few minutes before adding the ingredients, and added a sprinkling of freshly minced garlic on top. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Wonderful! We love margherita pizzas and this was an easy way to make it at home. I added a little garlic to the olive oil and made a gluten free crust for the base due to dietary needs. Delicious. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 43

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Someone once said the simple things in life are the best and this pizza proves it. I made as written except I did not peel the tomatoes. This goes in the must have recipe book to be made many more times. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Absolutely SCRUMPTIOUS!! Took Cooks4_6's advice and didn't even peel the tomatoes. Couldn't tell the skins were there! I added a couple cloves of minced garlic and some minced fresh rosemary to my olive oil and brushed atop the pizza dough (used Super Quick Pizza Dough..mmmm) then placed the fresh mozzarella and fresh tomatoes and parmesan atop. Oh, so delicious!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This pizza was great! I used pizza dough Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza and added minced garlic, goat cheese, and sea salt. It was out of this world and better than I have had in any upscale pizzaria. Thanks for the recipe, Cookgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This is the only pizza that I make (or eat at all, really) nowadays. I started off using a giant block of fancy mozzarella that I shredded myself, but now I mostly buy a decent quality preshredded cheese and the taste is still out of this world. I usually make 2-6 at a time and freeze the rest - they don't taste quite as good reheated, but they make a great meal when both DH and I are in a rush. And I know that this may sound obvious, but don't put the basil onto any pizzas that you are going to freeze...even now I still forget and waste my basil that way. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was a delicious change of pace from regular pepperoni pizza that we always have. I used a pizza crust from a local market and it worked very well. The only change I made was that I didn't bother to peel the tomatoes, just sliced them up and threw them on. Thanks Cookgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Queen Margherita Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (820 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1420.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1027
    72%
    Total Fat 114.1 g
    175%
    Saturated Fat 48.5 g
    242%
    Cholesterol 255.6 mg
    85%
    Sodium 2135.3 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    61%
    Protein 77.2 g
    154%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites