19 Reviews

DH & 2DS approved! The only things I did differently were using Johnny's Seafood seasoning, and adding a dash of lemon juice. This was a wonderful alternative to the plain old hamburger. Thanks for posting! UPDATE: We come back to this time and time again! They are a delicious burger that come together so quickly. Delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me & Mr. Jones May 26, 2008

So easy and perfect for a summer day. Just like someone said, it was like a fancy tuna melt. I used 3/4 of a cup of mayo because that's all we had, and I think it was plenty. Also good cold on crackers, like a crab salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy August 12, 2007

We loved this! Like a tuna melt, but better. I think I used a tad less mayo but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I have a little left over that I'm going to make appetizers with by broiling on a baguette. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinajen4 July 13, 2007

Excellent burger! Made for ZWT III 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Cooks July 09, 2007

MMMMM...these were very good. I left the tomato out of 4 of them and put it in the other 3. I loved the tomato in it. I also left out the celery since none of us like it. I will make these many times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping July 07, 2007

These were much enjoyed. We added a bit of tabasco to the mix and added just enough mayonnaise to make it hold together. Thanks for a fun sandwich idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. June 26, 2007

A delicious and unique burger than we are used to having. I love the addition of the cheddar cheese on top and potato dinner rolls are my favorite choice for a bun. The spices blend together very well. Made for ZWT3 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 25, 2007

Exceptionally delicious!!! The combination of crab and crunch from the onion and celery and the spices in the Old Bay. It's a great recipe!! Thanks to the team!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kymmarie June 24, 2007

Fabulous! I reviewed this for ZWT3; I chose it 'cause I'm on WW, and this seemed like the best choice. Had to change it just a smidgin -- I used low-fat mayo, and had it on low-calorie bread instead of potato rolls. Don't think it hurt it much -- it was terrific! I'll make it again. Good job, Bs .....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts June 24, 2007

I almost gave this 3 stars but, I think if I had used different crab, I would have LOVED it not just liked it! I used a can of Trader Joe's crab meat which is good but very mild tasting. I thought the whole thing was a little bland,so I increased the seasoning(no extra salt was needed) and added a little bit of lemon juice and hot sauce which helped. Instead of a bun I used a piece of naan which was good; I think an onion roll or sourdogh bread would also be good with this too. Reviewed for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 23, 2007
Queen Bs Jersey Crab Burger