Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Queen Bs Jersey Crab Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Queen Bs Jersey Crab Burger

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2008

      DH & 2DS approved! The only things I did differently were using Johnny's Seafood seasoning, and adding a dash of lemon juice. This was a wonderful alternative to the plain old hamburger. Thanks for posting! UPDATE: We come back to this time and time again! They are a delicious burger that come together so quickly. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      So easy and perfect for a summer day. Just like someone said, it was like a fancy tuna melt. I used 3/4 of a cup of mayo because that's all we had, and I think it was plenty. Also good cold on crackers, like a crab salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      We loved this! Like a tuna melt, but better. I think I used a tad less mayo but other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I have a little left over that I'm going to make appetizers with by broiling on a baguette. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Excellent burger! Made for ZWT III 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      MMMMM...these were very good. I left the tomato out of 4 of them and put it in the other 3. I loved the tomato in it. I also left out the celery since none of us like it. I will make these many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      These were much enjoyed. We added a bit of tabasco to the mix and added just enough mayonnaise to make it hold together. Thanks for a fun sandwich idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      A delicious and unique burger than we are used to having. I love the addition of the cheddar cheese on top and potato dinner rolls are my favorite choice for a bun. The spices blend together very well. Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Exceptionally delicious!!! The combination of crab and crunch from the onion and celery and the spices in the Old Bay. It's a great recipe!! Thanks to the team!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Fabulous! I reviewed this for ZWT3; I chose it 'cause I'm on WW, and this seemed like the best choice. Had to change it just a smidgin -- I used low-fat mayo, and had it on low-calorie bread instead of potato rolls. Don't think it hurt it much -- it was terrific! I'll make it again. Good job, Bs .....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I almost gave this 3 stars but, I think if I had used different crab, I would have LOVED it not just liked it! I used a can of Trader Joe's crab meat which is good but very mild tasting. I thought the whole thing was a little bland,so I increased the seasoning(no extra salt was needed) and added a little bit of lemon juice and hot sauce which helped. Instead of a bun I used a piece of naan which was good; I think an onion roll or sourdogh bread would also be good with this too. Reviewed for ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Got home late from a days shopping and decided the sample the crab burger. I started at 5:45 and the burgers were done at about 5 past 6 o'clock. It was right on for timing. Wonderful taste and the texture was very pleasing. I left off the cheddar simply to trim some fat. I was about to make tuna sandwiches when I was struck with the thought "I bought crab today, I'm making the crab burger". I'm so glad that I did. They were so good with the vine ripe tomato that I used! Thanks V for a marvelous, and unbelievable quick dinner. WOW, good! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Absolutely LOVE this CRABBY PATTY as my kids would call it!! DD and I had this for lunch and REALLY ennjoyed it. We used Tillamook Sharp Cheddar Cheese - and fresh Oregn crabmeat(Maryland crab isn't available here). All the seasonings marry together so sublimely- I just needed to be eating this on the beach smelling the fresh air straight off the ocean to get any better!!! I will DEFINTELY make this again! YUMMY! ZWT3. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This was awesome! I did add bacon to our burgers and it went very well. DH thought these were really great too! Took all of 5 minutes to prepare and maybe 10 to cook, if that. Great flavor to the crabmeat!! Good Luck Queen B's!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This was a total hit with the whole family! I didn't have celery and forgot to serve it with tomato but it got rave reviews anyway. I buttered both sides of the rolls and toasted them on my stovetop griddle then loaded the bottom rolls and put them under the broiler briefly before topping them with the other half of the roll. In the future I think I will refrain from adding salt but we will definitely make these again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I hate to be the dissenting opinion here, but we didn't much care for this "burger". I love tuna melts and love crab, so I was really thought I'd like this. But it had way too much mayo and too much salt for our tastes (and I had cut back some on both knowing our tastes), and I had a devil of a time not burning the buns on the second broil, despite my best efforts to spread the crab mixture to the very edges. That being said, it certainly wasn't bad, just not to our liking. Made for zaar world tour III

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      A delicious treat. The onion was green onion and not having Worcestershire sauce, I used a dash of hot sauce. As crabmeat tends to be salty enough for my taste, I left off the salt. This is very reminiscent of a tuna melt. I left off the top of the bun and left it open faced. A wonderful creation. Thanks Queen Bs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Not a boring old burger. It's a delicious crab patty on a bun! Loved the worcestershire and Old Bay seasoning (I used more than a dash). I used sharp cheddar cheese and I also think parmesan cheese would be great on this, too. Thank you, Vseward for creating this lovely crab burger! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - This is not your average burger with a patty, it was more of a crab mixture. I wasn't quite sure if I should add the sliced tomatoes with the crab mix, so I placed the sliced tomatoes on the dinner roll before adding the crab mixture. I kept to the recipe except for the Old Bay Seasoning it's not available in our area so I used Old Bay Seasoning(Copycat) - The flavour of the crab burger is five star but the directions for me needed a touch up. Thank you QueenBs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Excellent recipe especially coming from a true blooded Marylander. Though I must admit, the cheese is something I could do without. Oh, and I must admit, I used more than a "dash' of Old Bay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Queen Bs Jersey Crab Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.4
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    57%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 77.7 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1764.4 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    potato dinner rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites